Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 733 Jubilant (Discontinued) Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 733 Jubilant (Discontinued)
733 Jubilant (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The exquisite roving style of this wool and acrylic blend is perfect for artistic and sophisticated knits. A silky soft worsted weight yarn, Classic Shades is machine washable and comes in a variety of self-striping colorways.

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 733 Jubilant (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Acrylic, 30% Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Splits
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Full
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 41 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Priyanka Champaneri on Dec 19, 2013      (read Priyanka Champaneri's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the color changes in this yarn - very consistent and vibrant.
By Priyanka Champaneri on Dec 19, 2013      (read Priyanka Champaneri's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Vickizach on Oct 23, 2013      (read Vickizach's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not bad 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the softness of this wool, but the downside is that its single ply and is easy to split with your needle when knitting.
By Vickizach on Oct 23, 2013      (read Vickizach's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Difficult to correct an error 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It is just about impossible to tink...undo stitches if you make a mistake. Also although I love the coloring and that is why I purchased it, I have a feeling it is going to pill horribly.
By Pixie elf on Sep 05, 2013      (read Pixie elf's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft, very machine washable yarn with long color repeats and interesting color combinations. I used it for Noro Striped Scarf free pattern on Ravelry as well as other projects. Great for mitered or intrelac. Great for gifts because it is so washable.
By Madeleine Ballard on Aug 29, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 12 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
In the queue 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have a pattern selected, and it's going on the needles this weekend. Check Ravelry for my progress. ElkGrove Mary
By Elk Grove Mary on Jun 28, 2013      (read Elk Grove Mary's 41 other reviews) 4 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Soft and pretty...haven't used it yet
By skarabians on Jun 26, 2013      (read skarabians's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Made a beautiful entrelac scarf. Look forward to trying more colors
By jaded123 on Jan 21, 2013      (read jaded123's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tammym1123 on Dec 27, 2012      (read tammym1123's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!