Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 725 Foliage (Discontinued) Reviews

Universal Yarns Classic Shades Yarn - 725 Foliage (Discontinued)
725 Foliage (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The exquisite roving style of this wool and acrylic blend is perfect for artistic and sophisticated knits. A silky soft worsted weight yarn, Classic Shades is machine washable and comes in a variety of self-striping colorways.

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 725 Foliage (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Acrylic, 30% Wool
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
197    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Splits
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Full
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Classic Shades Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 43 reviews)

So soft and fuzzy! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I ordered both the Rainforest and Rust colors. They are so soft and the colors are vibrant! This yarn is pretty fuzzy and the single ply splits really easily. I went up a few needle sizes because I was splitting the yarn every stitch.
By So Adorable on Nov 17, 2016      (read So Adorable's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great work horse! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been knitting hats as a memorial gift and while sometimes the yarn is a bit splitty, overall it works up really nice and soft! It's my first time working with a singles yarn and I'm enjoying it. The colors are nice and rich and pattern up nicely!
By WanderingLass on Sep 10, 2016      (read WanderingLass's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
It's a very nice yarn. It's getting 4 stars because it's rough to work with but it's super soft knit up!! and really pills when knitting - probably because it's a loosely spun single. But I do like it enough to be making 20 hats in memory of my mother with it!
By WanderingLass on Feb 06, 2016      (read WanderingLass's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By snoekl on Jan 23, 2016      (read snoekl's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AngelHat on Jan 05, 2016      (read AngelHat's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Love love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, it is 30% wool, very washable and holds up extremely well. The color options are just fabulous!
By AngelHat on Jan 04, 2016      (read AngelHat's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first time purchasing this brand of yarn,,and it won't be my last! I'm fairly new to crochet, about 6 months, so am trying a lot of different yarns. I got the Neon Lime Surprise...I just like the colors in the photo...but it's much prettier in person! It was very easy to crochet with. No splitting at all. What I do notice is the yarn is not all the same thickness...it gets thicker in parts and thinner in other parts. Most of the time that bothers me, but it doesn't with this yarn because it seems to be evenly uneven, which probably sounds strange! But the Doilie I made looks pretty nice, even with the little thick places. The color is just gorgeous! When I finished it reminds me of a Morning Glory flower!! Overall I like this yarn and the price isn't bad at all, and I will definitely purchase more in different colors!
By CathieB on Oct 06, 2015      (read CathieB's 4 other reviews) 28 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice fiber and it is washable 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It has been a long cold winter and knitting has kept me warm many evenings. I am working with some nice jewel toned colorways. The color changes are gradual which works nicely for my project. I am working on a modular afghan and can't wait to use this yarn for some pillows.
By Sue V on Feb 25, 2015      (read Sue V's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Hnp on Jan 06, 2015      (read Hnp's 3 other reviews) 38 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Watermelon 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My skeins were mostly teal & some lime but with not much hot pink, more of a plum. However it made up with beautiful self striping. My 4th project with this yarn. It is an acrylic so crunches on the needles & can be splitty like a loose roving but the colors are fantastic. Excellent yards for $s.
By FurKnits on Nov 17, 2014      (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) 55 out of 91 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!