The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn - Bog Reviews

The Fibre Company Acadia Yarn - Bog
Bog shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Acadia is another fine yarn from The Fibre Company that is 60% Merino Wool, 20% Baby Alpaca and 20% Silk. The hand-painted tweed colors are elegant and pleasing to the eye. This DK weight yarn is a great option for pullovers and cardigans.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Bog)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.25-5.75
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
60% Merino Wool, 20% Baby Alpaca and 20% Silk
US Needle:
5-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
145    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Slubby
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Acadia Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 11 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SharonDawn on Jul 07, 2016      (read SharonDawn's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and fine looking! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used this yarn for a shall and it turned out very soft and with a nice weight to it. It has some texture to it, but still soft. The shall turned out very fine and expensive looking.
By Juanotero79 on Jun 19, 2016      (read Juanotero79's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
feels so good 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
lovely yarn but be careful of shrinking
By Black Erzuli on Oct 21, 2015      (read Black Erzuli's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
pure joy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
By scraig on Sep 20, 2015      (read scraig's 17 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Apr 26, 2014      (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) 21 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
By BIV58 on May 23, 2013      (read BIV58's 13 other reviews) 18 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Knit-n-Nanna on Mar 07, 2013      (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pixiewear on Feb 21, 2013      (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Acadia = Dream Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Every yarn I've knit with from the Fibre Company is truly wonderful and the Acadia is no exception. I bought some skeins to knit up a hat from the Shetland Trader book and am already halfway done. I'll be finished in no time since this yarn is just incredible to work with. The colors are lovely and it is soooooo soft. Another five stars for the Fibre Company!!
By knitter3000 on Oct 02, 2012      (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I can't wait to cast on... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to cast on with this yarn! It feel amazing and I love the tweed effect that the silk adds to the overall knit product. I have seen this worked up and am really excited!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Apr 10, 2012      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 282 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!