Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3718 - Celadon Reviews

Tahki Cotton Classic Yarn - 3718 - Celadon
3718 - Celadon shown $6.50
Cotton Classic from Tahki is 100% Mercerized Cotton. This sport weight yarn is available in an incredible range of colors and is a great staple yarn for a variety of projects!

$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3718 - Celadon)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Mercerised Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Greece
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cotton Classic Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 38 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Redwall on Jul 09, 2012      (read Redwall's 7 other reviews) 11 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Andrea C Wendley on May 14, 2012      (read Andrea C Wendley's 16 other reviews) 11 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tahki 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the feel and color, dark celery
By HeyDebbi on Apr 27, 2012      (read HeyDebbi's 26 other reviews) 3 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
By MushroomMom on Oct 28, 2011      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) 12 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Best cotton I've knit with.
By MushroomMom on Oct 28, 2011      (read MushroomMom's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Truly a classic 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Tahki's Cotton Classic is just that--a terrific cotton yarn for a myriad of projects. I have used it for a beret, kids' hats, and toys. The number of colors available is especially great.
By Samantha Shergill on Jul 11, 2011      (read Samantha Shergill's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
THE BEST COTTON YARN!!!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Been using this yarn for 30 yrs or so and you can't find better 100% cotton yarn. Beautiful colors too!!!!!
By BunnyB on Jun 30, 2011      (read BunnyB's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I usually don't love cotton 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
but TSC Cotton Classic is great to work with, comes in excellent colors, and makes a great finished project.
By katrog on Apr 18, 2011      (read katrog's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love the yarn. i love how it feels
By vicki123 on Jul 14, 2010      (read vicki123's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
best cotton yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this yarn is so versatile, and comes in so many colors. I can't get enough of it!
By Flossie on Jul 13, 2010      (read Flossie's 15 other reviews) 11 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!