Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK Yarn - 003 Vanilla Reviews

Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK Yarn - 003 Vanilla
003 Vanilla shown $9.95
This reassuringly delicate, soft, and smooth yarn is the gentlest natural blend next to your baby's skin. It has been created in adorable baby shades. Made in Italy - naturally.

$9.95


Select colors on sale as low as $4.98!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 003 Vanilla)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
75% Extrafine Merino Wool, 20% Silk, 5% Cashmere
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
127    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 14 reviews)

Simply Divine 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was my first purchase from Jimmy Beans and I will forever be a Jimmy Beans customer because of this experience. I was asked to crochet a Christening blanket for someone and this was the yarn they picked out. It's incredibly soft, warm, rarely splits, and works up beautifully. The stitch definition is incredible. I placed the order for this on a Wednesday and by Friday I had my yarn. Amazing! Plus, Olivia and everyone else I've had the pleasure of speaking with at JBW has been knowledgeable and willing to help with figuring out yardage, colors, etc. I couldn't be happier! I look forward to posting a picture of the finished project. Thanks!
By Nikko515 on Feb 28, 2016      (read Nikko515's 1 other review) 72 out of 155 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yarn is great...service is better 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
i love the product I ordered, and found the service to be outstanding. A productive and pleasant shopping experience all around.
By Pat S. on Sep 14, 2015      (read Pat S. 's 1 other review) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pitapocket on Jan 28, 2014      (read Pitapocket's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Really nice to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make a pair of slippers for my father, and I really loved it. I liked that it felt both substantial and a little silky, and it had great stitch definition. One thing I did notice is that it can lose some twist depending on how you work with it, but it wasn't too much of a problem except when making adjustable rings. I would highly recommend this, and look forward to working with it again!
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 02, 2013      (read AddieElizabeth's 27 other reviews) 26 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nearly sublime 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The contents of the yarn are heaven, for sure - it's softer than a cloud. And they're even better after they've been washed! However... each ball of yarn has had 2 or more breaks/knots in it - which is frustrating when I spend this much on yarn. The customer that I'm knitting for is expecting luxury, and the end product has several breaks in it, which is a little disappointing... I'm still very happy about the luxurious feel of the yarn, though. I have liked everything I've used from Sublime.
By sydneypaige on Sep 25, 2012      (read sydneypaige's 6 other reviews) 27 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DebbieFromSanAntonio on Jul 19, 2011      (read DebbieFromSanAntonio's 2 other reviews) 23 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
knits up beautifully and the colors are amazing.
By K2 tog on Jun 15, 2011      (read K2 tog's 41 other reviews) 22 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sophies mom on Mar 23, 2011      (read Sophies mom's 6 other reviews) 30 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love love this yarn. Have made many baby and childrens hats and sweaters.
By Kristy Marcus on Mar 08, 2011      (read Kristy Marcus's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By HD on Feb 15, 2011      (read HD's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!