Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino Silk 4ply Yarn - 207 Little Chick (Discontinued) Reviews

Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino Silk 4ply Yarn - 207 Little Chick (Discontinued)
207 Little Chick (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

This luxuriously soft merino, silk and cashmere blend comes in a muted palette of pastel hues.  Read the full description...


$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
75% Extrafine Merino, 20% Silk, 5% Cashmere
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
184    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Cashmere Merino Silk 4ply Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 8 reviews)

soft and luxurious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this yarn to knit a baby bonnet and coat. It is one of the softest and most luxurious feeling yarns I have ever used. Easy to work with, it literally glides on the needles.
By momobrig on Dec 13, 2017      (read momobrig's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittyk on Nov 16, 2016      (read knittyk's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Grace915 on Oct 04, 2016      (read Grace915's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Grace915 on Sep 16, 2016      (read Grace915's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice Baby Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this to knit the hat in Laura Nelkin's Lollypod set. It is so soft -- I can't wait for my first grandbaby and to see him or her in this hat! Great yarn for knitting for a baby.
By DLSC on Apr 15, 2013      (read DLSC's 8 other reviews) 28 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
knit up beautifully and washed very well also. I used this yarn in cream to knit a christening gown and it turned out perfect. It was soft and lightweight with great stitch definition.
By emismith on Dec 08, 2011      (read emismith's 11 other reviews) 37 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sublime Baby Cash Merino Silk 4ply Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn and highly recommend to all fellow knitters. I washed it on a gentle cycle and then dried flat. Perfect. I will send you a picture.
By Anna Barrow on Jun 20, 2011      (read Anna Barrow's 12 other reviews) 32 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A dream 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn knits up beautifully, I'm making a baby sweater and matching hat from one of their pattern books. The colors are gorgeous. I love working with it!
By K2 tog on Jun 01, 2011      (read K2 tog's 43 other reviews) 28 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab