Spud & Chloe Sweater Yarn - 7524 Chocolate Milk Reviews

Spud & Chloe Sweater Yarn - 7524 Chocolate Milk
7524 Chocolate Milk shown $16.60
This Spud and Chloe yarn is perfect for sweaters, hats, jackets, and just about everything in between! Made of superwash 55% wool/45% organic cotton, it's a worsted-weight yarn for everybody.

$16.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 7524 Chocolate Milk)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
55% Superwash Wool, 45% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
160    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Pills
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Dense
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sweater Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 80 reviews)

Sweater weight for my shawl 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a shawl using the sweater weight. I love the yarn. It doesn't itch and it doesn't pill.
By terwat on Feb 26, 2014      (read terwat's 1 other review) 10 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 05, 2014      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) 21 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By kim m on Nov 12, 2013      (read kim m's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn!
By kim m on Nov 12, 2013      (read kim m's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Raspberry 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This raspberry color is so rich and I just love using Spud and Chloe for making animals. There is enough give to make the yarn easy to work with but not too much give that it's hard to keep the stitches uniform. Highly recommend this yarn... Just wish the price hadn't gone up so much!
By Kriste on Feb 12, 2013      (read Kriste's 43 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Legalknitter on Jan 11, 2013      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Marvelous! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn. It knits well, wears well, washes well, and the color palette is very clever. Toys, sweaters or blankets, it's all good.
By Legalknitter on Jan 10, 2013      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Jan 07, 2013      (read panda888's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very soft to work with. And I used three different skeins for a project, all different dye lots, striped all the way in case of color variation, and I can't notice any difference. So I believe their dyes are very reliable.
By ThemKnits on Jan 03, 2013      (read ThemKnits's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!