Spud & Chloe Sweater Yarn - 7518 Barn Reviews

Spud & Chloe Sweater Yarn - 7518 Barn
7518 Barn shown $16.60

This Spud and Chloe yarn is perfect for sweaters, hats, jackets, and just about everything in between! Made of superwash 55% wool/45% organic cotton, it's a worsted-weight yarn for everybody.


$16.60


Select colors on sale as low as $12.45!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
55% Superwash Wool, 45% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
160    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Pills
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Dense
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sweater Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 81 reviews)

Okay 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Not overly excited about this yarn. It was just okay.
By Monzi on Mar 16, 2014      (read Monzi's 13 other reviews) 44 out of 91 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sweater weight for my shawl 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting a shawl using the sweater weight. I love the yarn. It doesn't itch and it doesn't pill.
By terwat on Feb 26, 2014      (read terwat's 1 other review) 10 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By LasVegasKnitter on Feb 05, 2014      (read LasVegasKnitter's 4 other reviews) 21 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By kim m on Nov 12, 2013      (read kim m's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn!
By kim m on Nov 12, 2013      (read kim m's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ldb on May 14, 2013      (read ldb's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Raspberry 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This raspberry color is so rich and I just love using Spud and Chloe for making animals. There is enough give to make the yarn easy to work with but not too much give that it's hard to keep the stitches uniform. Highly recommend this yarn... Just wish the price hadn't gone up so much!
By Kriste on Feb 12, 2013      (read Kriste's 46 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Legalknitter on Jan 11, 2013      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Marvelous! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I adore this yarn. It knits well, wears well, washes well, and the color palette is very clever. Toys, sweaters or blankets, it's all good.
By Legalknitter on Jan 10, 2013      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By panda888 on Jan 07, 2013      (read panda888's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab