Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 2137 Reviews

Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 2137
2137 shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This unique single-ply yarn is a blend of 75% Merino Wool and 25% Nylon. Zauberball is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.

$22.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 2137)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Zauberball Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 29 reviews)

Awesome colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased this yarn, the colors are gorgeous, would make lovely socks, or as I am doing, making of crocheted motifs.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 31 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By llilsass on Apr 28, 2012      (read llilsass's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By moebagz on Apr 16, 2012      (read moebagz's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun, soft yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and the softness of this yarn. I have had no trouble with knots. Potential drawbacks: some knitters may dislike the fact that it's not a center-pull ball but it can be rewound, and it's on the splitty side.
By AnnetteFHorn on Feb 28, 2012      (read AnnetteFHorn's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors for striping
By Lynn Robinson on Jan 23, 2012      (read Lynn Robinson's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitterbug1023 on Dec 15, 2011      (read knitterbug1023's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jll on Oct 19, 2011      (read jll's 7 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just love the patterns the long color runs create. You have to be a little bold to wear it.
By DonnaK on Oct 12, 2011      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and when it came in an orange and purple mix, it was a given to come home with me!
By JanetJ on Jul 05, 2011      (read JanetJ's 17 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Jun 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 25 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!