Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 1564 Frische Fische Reviews

Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn - 1564 Frische Fische
1564 Frische Fische shown $23.00
This unique single-ply yarn is a blend of 75% Merino Wool and 25% Nylon. Zauberball is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.

$23.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1564 Frische Fische)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Zauberball Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 29 reviews)

Awesome colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased this yarn, the colors are gorgeous, would make lovely socks, or as I am doing, making of crocheted motifs.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 33 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By llilsass on Apr 28, 2012      (read llilsass's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By moebagz on Apr 16, 2012      (read moebagz's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun, soft yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the colors and the softness of this yarn. I have had no trouble with knots. Potential drawbacks: some knitters may dislike the fact that it's not a center-pull ball but it can be rewound, and it's on the splitty side.
By AnnetteFHorn on Feb 28, 2012      (read AnnetteFHorn's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors for striping
By Lynn Robinson on Jan 23, 2012      (read Lynn Robinson's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitterbug1023 on Dec 15, 2011      (read knitterbug1023's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jll on Oct 19, 2011      (read jll's 7 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just love the patterns the long color runs create. You have to be a little bold to wear it.
By DonnaK on Oct 12, 2011      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and when it came in an orange and purple mix, it was a given to come home with me!
By JanetJ on Jul 05, 2011      (read JanetJ's 17 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Jun 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 27 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!