FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Rowan Pure Wool Superwash Worsted Yarn Reviews

Pure Wool Worsted is a machine washable, worsted weight yarn composed of 100% wool. Its expansive range of colorways, from soft neutrals to brights and moody darks, is sure to impress the most discerning of knitters, making this versatile yarn a go-to for a wide range of projects!


$13.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
209    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Romania
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Pure Wool Superwash Worsted Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 37 reviews)

Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Washable and worsted 100% wool yarn.
By onyourleft on Nov 19, 2018      (read onyourleft's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work with, but feels scratchy 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Charlene on Sep 07, 2018      (read Charlene's 5 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By daNan424 on Jul 01, 2018      (read daNan424's 1 other review) 134 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color is so pretty and the yarn is so easy to work with. Definitely will purchase again.
By calinogg314 on Jun 26, 2018      (read calinogg314's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Marcy Dempsey on May 06, 2018      (read Marcy Dempsey's 3 other reviews) 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great to work with.
By Marcy Dempsey on May 06, 2018      (read Marcy Dempsey's 3 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By mtbeans on Apr 12, 2018      (read mtbeans's 11 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn on sale because I am a beginner at knitting and I am doing a sampler block Afghan to learn different knitting skills. I wanted a good quality fiber to work with. This yarn is very nice to work with and I am happy with my purchase.
By CarmenC on Mar 28, 2018      (read CarmenC's 1 other review) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color not as pictured...very different hue, not even close. 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I've not worked with this yarn yet, but I've just received the satin color, and the color as depicted is NOT the color I received. It's a very different hue of pink. I'll now have to stash this, since I can't return discontinued items. Very disappointed.
By JDudney on Mar 01, 2018      (read JDudney's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Be sure to wet block your swatch 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn but the project expanded quite a bit when blocked. Whoops! Still looks great and the yarn is a pleasure to knit
By athenaj on Feb 15, 2018      (read athenaj's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ab