Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 642 - Ghost Reviews

Rowan Kidsilk Haze Yarn - 642 - Ghost
642 - Ghost shown $14.95

A versatile mix of Super Kid Mohair and Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish of knitted double to create a fabric with more substance. Combine 1 strand with a novelty yarn to create a soft, beaded look.


$14.95


Select colors on sale as low as $8.97!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-6.25
Physical Weight:
25g
Primary Fiber:
Mohair
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Super Kid Mohair, 30% Silk
US Needle:
3-8
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
229    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Wrapped
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Fuzzy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  AiryHairySoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Kidsilk Haze Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 61 reviews)

Colour! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful colour-rich fuzzy threads of knittable air!
By 1stKentruth on Jun 06, 2015      (read 1stKentruth's 15 other reviews) 188 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this to knit an Amarillo from a book called Knit a Zoo.....This wool is very easy to knit with.
By Suzguisa on Mar 03, 2015      (read Suzguisa's 2 other reviews) 144 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By artistchu on Jan 26, 2015      (read artistchu's 1 other review) 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best Yarn Ever! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is truly one of the best & most versatile yarns ever invented. I love, love, love double stranding it with just about anything, as it creates just the coolest, softest, and most beautiful halo!
By lauraneitzel on Jan 02, 2015      (read lauraneitzel's 124 other reviews) 124 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Haze is a good name 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so fine! I am using it as a carry along with another weight yarn. It works beautifully to create a soft hazy efect.
By Melise on Oct 20, 2014      (read Melise's 3 other reviews) 121 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fuzzy Scarf 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
By Grams on Feb 22, 2014      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 140 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Light and airy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
By onmyhonor on Dec 22, 2013      (read onmyhonor's 99 other reviews) 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LeslieB23 on Dec 13, 2013      (read LeslieB23's 1 other review) 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MarianPeeler on Jun 05, 2013      (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorite yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
By MarianPeeler on Jun 05, 2013      (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab