Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 215 Rosso Reviews

Rowan Handknit Cotton Yarn - 215 Rosso
215 Rosso shown $6.50

A DK weight in soft 100% pure cotton. The broad selection of colours makes this yarn universally appealing for single colour sweaters and cardigans or colour filled Fairisle and Intarsia designs. We have added some fashionable brights as well as a muted green and soft grey to the range. A favourite for children's wear because of the colour range and the machine washable properties.


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
100% Cotton
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
94    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Hungary
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Handknit Cotton Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 27 reviews)

Love the Cotton! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn for small projects & I love the feel of it when crocheting. It washes beautifully and retains it's rich colors. Now making an afghan with it and it is coming along nicely. Truly a wonderful, quality cotton yarn!
By arwenelfmaiden on Sep 20, 2012      (read arwenelfmaiden's 4 other reviews) 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tesscool on Jul 17, 2012      (read tesscool's 1 other review) 130 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on May 31, 2012      (read R.N.'s 48 other reviews) 133 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn.! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I originally bought this to make a baby blanket and couldn't get enough in the same dyelot to use for a blanket. Knit a sweater for my granddaughter instead. Very easy to knit with and is softer than it feels in the skein. Doesn't split at all. Overall a great yarn and one I will use again.
By Tidewater Needler on Apr 10, 2012      (read Tidewater Needler's 19 other reviews) 121 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn and Great Service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful. Nice and soft yet holds its shape when knitted. Does not split while knitting. The color is beautiful. Jimmy Beans service is great. They go out of there way to help when needed.
By Cherie Fischer on Sep 06, 2011      (read Cherie Fischer's 1 other review) 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By wendyzr on May 31, 2011      (read wendyzr's 5 other reviews) 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By happay on Dec 27, 2010      (read happay's 2 other reviews) 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shp on Dec 08, 2010      (read Shp's 5 other reviews) 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderul! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very soft and the colors were exactly what I was looking for - am using bright colors to make 'flower pertal' bibs for my beautiful granddaughter who is teething
By Andra on Dec 08, 2010      (read Andra's 1 other review) 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made two hats from Itty Bitty Hats with this yarn. I love the feel of the yarn, and the Candy Cane hat and the Paper Bag hat are adorable!
By Minnie Mae on Jul 21, 2010      (read Minnie Mae's 12 other reviews) 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab