Rowan Fine Art Yarn - 301 Serin Reviews

Rowan Fine Art Yarn - 301 Serin
301 Serin shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Fine Art is a durable and light-weight yarn that comes in amazing hand painted colors and is composed of merino wool, kid mohair, mulberry silk and polyamide. It is a dream to knit with and wear as socks, scarves, shawls and other accessories!


From $14.95 to $22.46


Select colors on sale as low as $14.95!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Polyamide
Specific Fiber:
45% Merino Wool, 25% Polyamide, 20% Kid Mohair, 10% Silk
US Needle:
2-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
437    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  South Africa
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Fine Art Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 16 reviews)

Watch Out! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have LOTS of Rowan Fine Art. It is lovely and I am pleased with it. However, sometimes Rowan picks completely inaccurate names for its Fine Art yarn. For example, the color named Maple looks unlike ANY maple tree leaves I have seen EVER, and it certainly does not look like the rich amber color of maple syrup. Maple is orangey-pink! It also looks nothing like the JBW photo. Not pointing a finger at JBW at all! If you look on Ravelry for examples of Rowan Fine Art Maple, you will see what I am talking about. Orangey-pink! Check it out first.
By vikeena6 on Sep 03, 2017      (read vikeena6's 40 other reviews) 33 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kimberly13 on May 02, 2016      (read Kimberly13's 1 other review) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By aseriousloverofbooks on Dec 16, 2015      (read aseriousloverofbooks's 15 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Excellent
By aseriousloverofbooks on Dec 14, 2015      (read aseriousloverofbooks's 15 other reviews) 16 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm not a fan of the mohair hairs, but otherwise love this yarn. It's probably one of the softest yarns I've ever used and the colors are wonderful!
By chirpinggalaxy on Aug 24, 2015      (read chirpinggalaxy's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Saved my bacon! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ran out of those on the home stretch of my Aisling shawl, and ordered this to finish. It arrived quickly and I was able to finish in time for my son's concert! Love the way the yarn works up, beautiful drape and lovely color changes that flow together so the shawl is visually interesting, ripples of subtle color that make the Knitting fun and the finished shawl a real stunner!! Thanks Jimmy Bean Wool!
By andrea303 on Jun 04, 2015      (read andrea303's 2 other reviews) 37 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By serabe37 on May 11, 2015      (read serabe37's 6 other reviews) 23 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful socks! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted socks for my husband in the colorway Lapwing - they are beautiful! The fabric turned out nicely and he is pleased. The only drawback is hand-washing of socks! This yarn will be beautiful for many types of project. I look forward to using more.
By Allouette on May 08, 2015      (read Allouette's 9 other reviews) 33 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tougher than it looks 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been swatching and frogging a beaded swatch for a shawl. I've been sliding beads up and down the same patch of yarn, I've knitted and ripped out the same bit. The yarn which is deceptively soft has stood up under this harsh treatment. That it is beautiful is a given, but it's good to know that it will be sturdy too.
By Darcib on Mar 22, 2015      (read Darcib's 1 other review) 34 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Only one complaint 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Gorgeous dyes, gorgeous texture... the only thing to complain about is that i can't knit it fast enough!
By lauraneitzel on Jan 02, 2015      (read lauraneitzel's 123 other reviews) 38 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab