Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 182 - Damask (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Felted Tweed Yarn - 182 - Damask (Discontinued)
182 - Damask (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Rowan Felted Tweed offers an exciting alternative to the traditional dk weights.  Read the full description...

$12.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 182 - Damask (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
50% Merino Wool, 25% Alpaca, 25% Viscose/Rayon
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
190    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Fine Tweed
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Felted Tweed Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 44 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tez on Mar 12, 2015      (read Tez's 37 other reviews) 19 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tweedy goodness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely wool and fabulous colors!
By Tez on Feb 23, 2015      (read Tez's 37 other reviews) 24 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My all time favorite yarn!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Without exception this is my all time favorite yarn!! I love the hand, texture and it's perfect for fair isle...go for it!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Dec 30, 2014      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 283 other reviews) 18 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By J I on Aug 11, 2014      (read J I's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful tweeds 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the feel, look, and color selection. Alpaca and wool blend. Beautiful yarn names my favorite is Seafarer.
By J I on Aug 11, 2014      (read J I's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely beautiful yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on May 01, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 14 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great love the yarn. Knits like a dream 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on May 01, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 25 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Amrey on Jan 29, 2014      (read Amrey's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
wonderful soft yarn.
By Amrey on Jan 29, 2014      (read Amrey's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good overall sturdy yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
For the right project, this yarn would be wonderful. For the scarf I decided to make out of it, it's a little too scratchy and it lacks crisp stitch definition. It would be perfect for a cardigan.
By Lauren Dillon on Dec 11, 2013      (read Lauren Dillon's 11 other reviews) 20 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!