Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn - 686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn - 686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued)
686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A luxury yarn developed specifically for babies. A machine washable blend of merino wool and silk that has a wonderful soft handle for your little treasures.

From $5.34 to $12.95


Select colors on sale as low as $5.34!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
66% Merino Superwash Wool, 34% Tussah Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
147    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Merino Silk DK Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 14 reviews)

I love Rowan yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great colors, soft and easy to knit with, excellent stitch definition, and last, I got it for a great price. Jimmy Beans service was excellent like always.
By lindwurm on Mar 13, 2017      (read lindwurm's 17 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the look 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I plan on making fingerless mitts with this yarn, the yarn feels wonderful! It has a nice twist to fiber, without having a rope like feel. I think you will love this yarn.
By Becky Jo on Feb 28, 2017      (read Becky Jo's 78 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought my first ball of Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn because it was on sale, but it's my new favorite baby yarn! I used it to knit a last minute baby hat for a family member who is having a baby and it knits up beautifully, easily, and with great stitch definition.
By mkscheibe on Feb 22, 2017      (read mkscheibe's 1 other review) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By diamondstarfish on Oct 18, 2016      (read diamondstarfish's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sock perfection 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first got a taste of this yarn in my Feb 2016 Beanie Bag and knew right away I wanted to get some. I have several colors and am using it for sock patterns. Very soft and works well with using German Short Row technique for sock knitting.
By Paws To Stamp on Jun 22, 2016      (read Paws To Stamp's 2 other reviews) 58 out of 115 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shirley A. on Apr 18, 2016      (read Shirley A.'s 11 other reviews) 54 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit a sweater and hat from this yarn, and I love the feel of it, the washability of it, and the drape in the final garment.It was a pleasure to knit with.
By Minnie Mae on Apr 28, 2015      (read Minnie Mae's 12 other reviews) 71 out of 142 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made Stay-On Baby Booties with this yarn. This yarn worked up beautifully! It is soft, easy to wash, and absolutely lovely. Now I want to make something for myself, perhaps a shawl, out of this.
By Golden Leica on Mar 02, 2015      (read Golden Leica's 10 other reviews) 76 out of 151 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lush, great stich definition and lovely palette 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm a huge Rowan fan and this blend of baby merino and silk is lovely. Soft, great stitch definition, the beautiful colors one expects from Rowan. Perfect for soft, heirloom quality baby items.
By csulcoski on Dec 19, 2014      (read csulcoski's 1 other review) 79 out of 151 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Merino Silk DK 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely hand, smooth & soft, scarf & ear warmers perfect weight lovely color
By FurKnits on May 13, 2014      (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) 79 out of 152 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!