Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn - 686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn - 686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued)
686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued) shown on sale for $7.50
A luxury yarn developed specifically for babies. A machine washable blend of merino wool and silk that has a wonderful soft handle for your little treasures.

On Sale for $7.50 (40% off!)


Select colors on sale as low as $7.50!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 686 Cantaloupe (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
66% Merino Superwash Wool, 34% Tussah Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
147    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Merino Silk DK Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 11 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By diamondstarfish on Oct 18, 2016      (read diamondstarfish's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sock perfection 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I first got a taste of this yarn in my Feb 2016 Beanie Bag and knew right away I wanted to get some. I have several colors and am using it for sock patterns. Very soft and works well with using German Short Row technique for sock knitting.
By Paws To Stamp on Jun 22, 2016      (read Paws To Stamp's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shirley A. on Apr 18, 2016      (read Shirley A.'s 11 other reviews) 28 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit a sweater and hat from this yarn, and I love the feel of it, the washability of it, and the drape in the final garment.It was a pleasure to knit with.
By Minnie Mae on Apr 28, 2015      (read Minnie Mae's 12 other reviews) 41 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made Stay-On Baby Booties with this yarn. This yarn worked up beautifully! It is soft, easy to wash, and absolutely lovely. Now I want to make something for myself, perhaps a shawl, out of this.
By Golden Leica on Mar 02, 2015      (read Golden Leica's 9 other reviews) 44 out of 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lush, great stich definition and lovely palette 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm a huge Rowan fan and this blend of baby merino and silk is lovely. Soft, great stitch definition, the beautiful colors one expects from Rowan. Perfect for soft, heirloom quality baby items.
By csulcoski on Dec 19, 2014      (read csulcoski's 1 other review) 50 out of 94 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Merino Silk DK 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely hand, smooth & soft, scarf & ear warmers perfect weight lovely color
By FurKnits on May 13, 2014      (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) 50 out of 94 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CMB on Feb 18, 2014      (read CMB's 14 other reviews) 53 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This lovely yarn made a wonderful hat for my friend's 3 month old boy. It's warm and soft, and looks beautiful when knitted up.
By CMB on Feb 18, 2014      (read CMB's 14 other reviews) 52 out of 108 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished a hat for my granddaughter and it feels wonderful. I also love the soft colors
By nonarose on Nov 22, 2013      (read nonarose's 10 other reviews) 37 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!