Plymouth Yarn Women's Accessory Patterns Reviews

Plymouth Yarn Women's Accessory Patterns
2885 Lace Edge Scarf Pattern shown

A long cowl featuring a lovely cable and lace pattern.

Approximate Measurements after blocking: 6.5" wide x 49" long
You can also view all Plymouth Yarn Women's Accessory Patterns.


$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
22 (5.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Scarf
Suggested Needles:
US Size 6 (4mm)- 40" circular needle, cable needle.
Suggested Yarns:
Plymouth Linaza
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
440
Overall Women's Accessory Patterns Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4.0 based on 13 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Use Stretchy Bibd On and Off 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I found this cowl to be very tight using the pattern requirements. I’d suggest adding one repeat or very stretchy bind on and off see video tutorials.
By gjk on Mar 09, 2018      (read gjk's 52 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 531 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By AMB now on Sep 17, 2015      (read AMB now's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2745 Woman's Cable Hat and Keyhole Scarf 198 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Adorable set 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice idea for Christmas gift. Good directions and quick knit.
By AMB now on Sep 08, 2015      (read AMB now's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2745 Woman's Cable Hat and Keyhole Scarf 547 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful shawl, sadly .. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
.. not charted. Beauty = 5 stars, no chart = 3 stars -- 5+3=8 divided by 2 = 4. I know, not fair to the designer but a rating should also reflect the customer's experience. JBW made me whole, thank you very much. If my rating helps to distinguish future pattern purchases it will have done its job!
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015      (read Babo's 37 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2882 Paneled Shawl 93 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
No charts - not good. 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Hence only 3 stars. I will not even bother 'interpreting' the written instructions, life is too short for that. Pattern will go straight to charity, someone else may be tickled pink to get it. Please note whether a pattern is charted or not. Thank you.
By Babo on Aug 15, 2015      (read Babo's 37 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 141 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
No charts - not good. 0 out of 5 stars (0 out of 5)
By Babo on Aug 15, 2015      (read Babo's 37 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good basic Slouch Hat Pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Using this to make for my family of 6 @ Christmas trip...will post picture from beach on Maui! Just started 1st hat so my review may change.
By Nearlynarly on Apr 21, 2014      (read Nearlynarly's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2657 Multi Stripe Slouch Hat for the Family 161 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lornas laces shepherd worsted 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knits up beautifully...no splitting of the yarn. Knit 4 sweaters for grandchildren and the best is that the yarn is washable. Recommend for all worsted weight projects.
By Dottie on Oct 09, 2013      (read Dottie's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1164 Three Button Wrap 158 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great pattern. Was looking for something to do with Gina and boy did I find it! Thanks
By Gratcofsky on Oct 15, 2012      (read Gratcofsky's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2417 Gina Fingerless Mitts & Hat 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By good2go on Sep 28, 2011      (read good2go's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab