FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Plymouth Yarn Gina Yarn Reviews

An absolutely beautiful self-striping yarn that comes in a plethora of color combinations. Gina is a great choice to use for a warm winter project. You can even use it to make some toasty felted slippers!


$6.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
109    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Gina Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 15 reviews)

Ojo DE Dios 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was fun to knit with and is perfect for the Ojo De Dios shawl. Glad I have some left over for another small project.
By LindaAK on Jan 02, 2017      (read LindaAK's 1 other review) 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing ... A wonderful Yarn for Scarves 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished a beautiful cable scarf with this yarn. It was my first experience with Gina. What a fun yarn to watch create a beautiful pattern and definition. The cables are crisp and shapely.
By Yvonne McGrady on Nov 09, 2016      (read Yvonne McGrady's 1 other review) 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elkmountain on Jul 30, 2016      (read Elkmountain's 17 other reviews) 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth Gina 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is great yarn, stripes beautifully and is very easy to work with - have already ordered a second batch for another vest!
By Elkmountain on Jul 26, 2016      (read Elkmountain's 17 other reviews) 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
By Doreen643 on Apr 27, 2016      (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Pansregnig on Oct 22, 2015      (read Pansregnig's 4 other reviews) 103 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By litlplace on Dec 19, 2014      (read litlplace's 1 other review) 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Claude on Mar 19, 2014      (read Claude's 5 other reviews) 111 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Interesting colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 63 other reviews) 108 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice palette, really nice price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
By Lbarbara on Apr 14, 2013      (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) 110 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab