Plymouth Worsted Merino Superwash Yarn Reviews

Worsted Merino Superwash from Plymouth is a fabulous yarn. You have the warmth of wool, plenty of yardage and the added benefit of machine washability! On top of all of those great features, Worsted Merino Superwash comes in a wonderful variety of colors!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 28 Basil Heather)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
218    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Superwash Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 33 reviews)

Plymouth Merino Superwash 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn! Fantastic price! It's nice and soft and superwash too!
By airynia on Jan 09, 2012      (read airynia's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn! Soft, easy to knit! Wonderful texture and colors.
By greer on Dec 19, 2011      (read greer's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By dogbiscuit10 on Jul 21, 2011      (read dogbiscuit10's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By dmoore2 on Jun 20, 2011      (read dmoore2's 5 other reviews) 13 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not a fan... 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I picked up some of this yarn not too long ago in hopes of making something for a friend. I've now frogged five different projects because I just cannot stand the feel of this yarn. It's not at all soft on the hands, I've had issues with splitting and the one small project I did finish was stiff and uninviting to the touch. This stuff is going into the junk yarn bin.
By Leusch on Jun 03, 2011      (read Leusch's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ralabamus on May 23, 2011      (read ralabamus's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooth and even 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Really comfortable yarn - knits evenly. Soft and durable. Made a woman's sweater and a baby blanket. Great washable wool!
By PeaPod on Apr 27, 2011      (read PeaPod's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jazzy on Apr 18, 2011      (read Jazzy's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
lovely yarn, great stich definition, wears great.
By bkersula on Dec 23, 2010      (read bkersula's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very pleased. soft, shows stitch pattern well, great yardage and price. My sample looked good after washing,,,Whats not to like!
By arline on Oct 11, 2010      (read arline's 23 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!