Phydeaux Designs Soie Yarn Reviews

This limited edition yarn is part of our Micro-Brewed Yarn series for 2015! To find out more about the series AND see all of the currently available yarns, be sure to check out the Micro-Brewed Yarns page!

Silky, soft and sumptuous, it's no wonder Soie is Phydeaux's most popular luxury yarn. Ideal for your most special projects from lace shawls to lightweight cardies, Soie is an excellent choice for heirloom knits.

Want to see more of Phydeaux Designs' amazing colorways and yarn bases? Visit their website at Phydeaux-designs.com!


$40.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.75-8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Superwash Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
435    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Overall Soie Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars (4.1 based on 8 reviews)

Awesome stuff 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have not used this yet, but I touch it with alarming frequency. Phydeaux is well worth a visit to their website.
By hyacinthewitherblossom on Nov 15, 2015      (read hyacinthewitherblossom's 12 other reviews) 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
amazing yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased for a baby jacket and it is beautiful. Totally recommend
By janetea on May 18, 2015      (read janetea's 5 other reviews) 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By Alicatt on Mar 02, 2015      (read Alicatt's 8 other reviews) 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Mary Anne on Feb 18, 2015      (read Mary Anne's 19 other reviews) 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Such a luxury! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, so soft to wear and knit with. You won't find the quality of color in other yarns like you will in Phydeaux yarn.
By ManxKnits on Feb 17, 2015      (read ManxKnits's 4 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
JimmyBeans needs to upgrade its photo capabilities. I was on the fence to order this, but was so thrilled with the 12 Days of Christmas skein, 5 Geece A Laying, I bought it anyway. The colors in the skein are just beautiful. The photo does not even begin to do it justice. I then wound it, it was even more beautiful. Then I made a large gauge swatch. Unbelievably gorgeous, and can be worn with so many different colors all year round. So wonderful to knit with too.This yarn is now my new favorite.
By ManxKnits on Jan 26, 2015      (read ManxKnits's 4 other reviews) 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was so pleasantly surprised when this yarn arrived. The picture did not do it justice. From one hank, I have made three sets of finger-less mitts. I purchased two hanks and I am preparing to make a scarf from the other to match the mitts I made for myself I gave two away as gifts.
By Brenda Monson on Dec 30, 2014      (read Brenda Monson's 9 other reviews) 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Phydeaux is an amazing local dye company 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Phydeaux yarns are beautifully dyed and different than a lot of the other yarns on the market. Great colors!
By shoprc on Dec 30, 2014      (read shoprc's 27 other reviews) 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab