Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 381 Rust, Turquoise Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 381 Rust, Turquoise
381 Rust, Turquoise shown $12.00

Hand-dyed silk, mohair, and wool blend with incredible self-striping colors!! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.


$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Knots
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Dyed in Wool
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 69 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Susan 23 on Apr 18, 2016      (read Susan 23's 6 other reviews) 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shand302 on Apr 05, 2016      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Alisha Burkhalter on Jan 05, 2016      (read Alisha Burkhalter's 2 other reviews) 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Susiequeue on Jan 04, 2016      (read Susiequeue's 5 other reviews) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
AWESOME 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful texture, knits beautifully! Soft
By Alisha Burkhalter on Jan 04, 2016      (read Alisha Burkhalter's 2 other reviews) 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn! I have been using it for years and will continue to do so. Beautiful colors, warm and soft.
By magicalbeanie on Jun 04, 2015      (read magicalbeanie's 2 other reviews) 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn. I haven't started my project yet but I'm really looking forward to it. Have to finish the Christmas presents first.
By MamaH on Nov 04, 2014      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By shelleymink on Jul 28, 2014      (read shelleymink's 29 other reviews) 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn to make beret for my daughter. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to get started on the pattern of a beret and the lovely colors and texture of this yarn.
By juneh on Jul 21, 2014      (read juneh's 2 other reviews) 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab