Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 279 Browns,Blues,Rose Reviews

Noro Silk Garden Yarn - 279 Browns,Blues,Rose
279 Browns,Blues,Rose shown $11.95
Hand-dyed silk, mohair, and wool blend with incredible self-striping colors!! Eisaku Noro's artistry in blending colors and fibers remains unsurpassed. Wearing a garment created with Noro yarn is like wearing a work of art.

$11.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 279 Browns,Blues,Rose)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Secondary Fiber:
Mohair
Specific Fiber:
45% Silk, 45% Kid Mohair, 10% Lamb's Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
110    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Knots
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Dyed in Wool
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Fiber
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Japan
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Rustic
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Garden Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 59 reviews)

Love Silk Garden Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So nice to knit and very soft! The colors are so wonderful! I will buy this again in another color!
By Knot Deb on Apr 20, 2014      (read Knot Deb's 1 other review) 28 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my very favorite yarns...lightweight and also warm...makes great cowls!
By Clairellen on Feb 01, 2014      (read Clairellen's 1 other review) 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Colors! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought this to make a scarf from a Ravelry pattern. It isn't my usual type of yarn, but I do love the colors. Kind of rough and uneven, but again so pretty!
By Momo3 on Jan 28, 2014      (read Momo3's 26 other reviews) 36 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Now living in the deep south I don't have much cause to knit after growing up in Canadaso I choice this 'blend' for my first project back knitting. Such an enjoyable product to work with the colours a feast for the eyes. 'Blocking' a must! with this product it shrinks.
By 1stKentruth on Oct 16, 2013      (read 1stKentruth's 14 other reviews) 18 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By grantr on Sep 30, 2013      (read grantr's 12 other reviews) 28 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this with Cascade 220 and felted a purse. The colors were absolutely amazing before and after felting.
By grantr on Sep 30, 2013      (read grantr's 12 other reviews) 20 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By winder on Aug 27, 2013      (read winder's 21 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
worked up beautifully. This sweater is for a gift, so it had to be great and it was. My only complaint is that the finned product is not softer to the touch.
By winder on Aug 27, 2013      (read winder's 21 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By pakoss on May 29, 2013      (read pakoss's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Many colors appeared that I did not want. The texture is rougher than expected also. For the money, this was not good.
By pakoss on May 29, 2013      (read pakoss's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!