FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Namaste Maker's Train Case - Blush (Backordered) Reviews

Namaste Maker's Train Case - Blush (Backordered)
Blush (Backordered) shown $65.00

The Maker's Train Case, which fits conveniently under most airplane seats, was designed with the wanderlust maker in mind. When the case is closed, you can still knit or crochet - just feed your yarn through the metal opening on the side of the case. When the case is open, you can easily read your pattern as it's held in place with magnets against the lid.

Maker's Train Case

  • A lightweight metal lid w/ ultra strong magnets. Use these to attach your pattern to the lid for easy reference.
  • A U-Shaped yarn feeder on one side of the case whether the case is open or closed, you can knit out of the case.
  • A special sized Oh Snap pouch for holding needles and accessories.

ABOUT NAMASTE: Namaste Brand and its manufacturers are all family owned and operated. Mindfully designed in Nevada and consciously produced in China, Namaste is part of the Jimmy Beans family.
You can also view all Namaste Maker's Train Case.


$65.00
     (0 available)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Project Bags and Baskets
Description:

SHIPPING WEIGHT: 1350g DIMENSIONS: 12"W x 6.5"H x 6"D

MATERIALS: will be updated shortly
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Quantity Included:
1
Overall Maker's Train Case Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 33 reviews)

Blush (Backordered) Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Love At First Sight 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so glad I ordered this when I first saw them because I see now they are out of stock. I love the dark grey color and how it's quality made. I wasn't happy about the small magnets so I just exchanged them out for some larger ones and now they even hold my scissors. You must use the same type of magnets...nickel plated...or they won't work. I do mostly shawls and cowls using sock or lace weight yarn so my projects fit in comfortably. The only thing that I can think of that would of made it better is if it had a shoulder strap.
By bowywil on Feb 04, 2019      (read bowywil's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Blush (Backordered) 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love it!
By RedStar7 on Jan 23, 2019      (read RedStar7's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: Blush (Backordered) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Buenger60 on Jan 21, 2019      (read Buenger60's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Blush (Backordered) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
very cute and stylish 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I splurged and bought myself a train case in blush. It is a largish, cute & stylish box with stuff inside it. The closure magnet is strong, held together while filled with skeins and notions. I can fit quite a bit in it, similar to the video. I can fit my buddy case or interchangeable case in it, multiple skeins of yarn and notions. The top is magnetized and it comes with two powerful magnets. I have not used the magnets to hold a pattern in place yet. Over all I like the train case. I don't think it's big enough for a sweater or poncho or blanket project.
By yogivetliz on Jan 16, 2019      (read yogivetliz's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Blush (Backordered) 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
More of a light mauve than blush... 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Namaste's cases, and I find that the size of the train case is perfect for me. It's very nicely made. I find the bag easy to close and not difficult to open. As some other reviewers mentioned, you have to have extra-strong magnets to use the magnetic feature of the lid. I tried to affix a few items too thick for the magnets they fell off and the magnets wandered about inside the bag. I wish it was the soft light pink pictured. Blush is actually a more mauve, violet-tinted, grayish tone. I'd love it more if it matched the colour pictured in the photo posted on social media.
By MilkyTea on Jan 08, 2019      (read MilkyTea's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Blush (Backordered) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sarcasmom on Dec 23, 2018      (read Sarcasmom's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Blush (Backordered) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Maker's Train Case reviewed:
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my train case. It’s really well made and holds what I need for most projects. I like the magnetic lid on the inside
By jobella3 on May 12, 2019      (read jobella3's 20 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cranberry 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Happy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this for my mom for Mother's Day. Just ordered it Tuesday 4/30 and already received it Friday 5/3. So fast and everything was as described.
By GrammaAngie on May 04, 2019      (read GrammaAngie's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Eggplant 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The case is pretty nice. I like that it’s a hard case and I love the little yarn feeder on the side. The magnetic top for patterns is nice but I don’t see myself using it often. The color is just okay. It’s more pink than red, but sort of an dark, bland pink. Not my favorite color, but I can’t see liking any of the other colors available either. My biggest problem is the case is not the quality I expect for the price. I had to cut out numerous little strings all over inside, peeled off pieces of glue on the pleather, and the handle is half unfinished. For the price I would expect better.
By Alyssa89 on Apr 17, 2019      (read Alyssa89's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cranberry 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice case at a great price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my case and am glad I treated myself! Very well made and perfect for carrying a project on the go.
By Mucklane on Apr 17, 2019      (read Mucklane's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Eggplant 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab