FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Namaste Maker's Backpack - Teal Reviews

Namaste Maker's Backpack - Teal
Teal shown $150.00

Our Maker's Backpack was mindfully designed for those who are on the constantly on the run. With plenty of room for your laptop or tablet, your latest reading book or planner, and several knitting projects, the Backpack is ideal for those who want to have all their tools at their fingertips. Crafted from vegan leather and including knitting specific features like our Lotus Yarn Feeder (turns your handbag into a yarn bowl), a key leash (doubles as a tape-measure), and a decorative tassel (equipped with an emergency stitch marker), the Namaste Maker's Backpack is designed to help you find Crafting Nirvana wherever you are.

KNITTER'S BACKPACK DETAILS:

  • Designed Specifically for Makers - Sturdy Vegan Leather - Lots of Pockets - BPA & PVC-Free
  • Comfortably fits the Namaste Small, Medium, Large, and X-Large Oh Snap Pouch (not included)
  • A padded laptop pocket, 2 interior water bottle pockets, 1 zippered pocket, and places to keep your pens, notions, phone, and wallet organized
  • 3 exterior front zippered pockets to also keep your odds and ends secured, 2 exterior water bottle pockets
  • Adjustable Backpack straps and a carrying handle
  • Contains a luggage strap across the back to wrap around your rolling luggage handle as you walk through the airport

FEATURES: All Namaste bags come with an eco-friendly dust bag, a darning needle, a mini Maker's Dot Journal (for keeping track of rows, pattern notes, etc.), an 8 inch tape measure/key leash, our patent pending Lotus Yarn Feeder, and a removable tassel with a Lotus Stitch Marker.

ABOUT NAMASTE: Namaste Brand and its manufacturers are family owned and operated. Our products are mindfully designed in Nevada and consciously produced in China.
You can also view all Namaste Maker's Backpack.


$150.00
     (16 available)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Handbags and Totes
Description:

SHIPPING WEIGHT: 1200 grams DIMENSIONS: 17"H X 16"W X 6"D

MATERIALS:
Shell 100% Polyurethane; Lining 100% Terylene; Dust Bag 100% Non Woven Polypropylene

CARE INSTRUCTIONS:
Do not machine wash. Do not bleach. Do not iron. Do not dry clean. Use damp cloth to spot clean. Clean regularly by hand with soap and water.
Quantity Included:
1
Overall Maker's Backpack Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 27 reviews)

Teal Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 9 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
LOVED until the straps came unstitched... 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I loved loved loved this bag. It looks nice, is professional enough that I could take it to work, and the pockets and storage are all well thought out. But... after just 6 months of use, the stitching that holds the straps to the bag started to come apart and now the handle at the top and one of the backpack straps are no longer attached. I'm really bummed because I was really loving using this bag!
By AnnmarieF on May 14, 2019      (read AnnmarieF's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Teal 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful & Functional 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just received my backpack and it's even better than I anticipated! I love it and can't wait to use it when I travel. It is going to be perfect.
By Diane Dicke on May 13, 2019      (read Diane Dicke's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Missing Link!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I literally have been looking for this forever. Something for everything in my life. I am on the go with me kids all the time and need space for necessities and my love of crochet without getting tangled together. Thank you for making the perfect bag.
By AKA on Mar 11, 2019      (read AKA's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Teal 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great product 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great product for bringing your knitting with you wherever you go. It's roomy with many pockets for your knitting tools, extra needles, and can hold loads of yarn. My only complaint is the top tips and makes it a little harder to pull the yarn,
By pminchew on Mar 10, 2019      (read pminchew's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Teal 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love love LOVE this backpack. It seems well constructed, feels really nice, and has lots of storage compartments. I was worried that my MacBook would be too big, but it fits perfectly. I ordered this rather than the tote so that I could use it for my carry-on when flying, and I think it's going to work out wonderfully. Plus, the bag it came in will make an awesome huge! project tote.
By Katiehimes on Jan 27, 2019      (read Katiehimes's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Bag for Teaching Crochet - Update 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The parentheses from my original review did not post, resulting in awkward wording in one sentence, which I cannot edit. Here is an updated version of the one sentence, which I hope is clearer. // This backpack has all the pockets and storage space I need to keep things organized: my handouts are in the laptop pocket, my Tunisian crochet hooks are in the pencil slots, my pouch of assorted crochet hooks are in the front zippered pocket, and my other assorted doodads are in the other small pockets.
By Tea Lover on Dec 04, 2018      (read Tea Lover's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Bag for Teaching Crochet 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have had my Namaste backpack now for about a month and I love it! I am working on becoming a certified crochet teacher through the CYCA and needed a bag for my teaching materials when I go somewhere to teach. This backpack has all the pockets and storage space I need to keep things organized: my handouts laptop pocket, my Tunisian crochet hooks pencil slots, my pouch of assorted crochet hooks front zippered pocket, and my other assorted doodads other small pockets. In the main section of the backpack, I store my bulky weight teaching yarn, my large teaching hook and the day’s teaching samples. The backpack is much easier to carry around & lighter to use than a rolling cart, which I had also considered. Plus having this bag worked out great yesterday when I had two teaching sessions on a rainy day. I am so glad that I bought this backpack!
By Tea Lover on Nov 30, 2018      (read Tea Lover's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing and awesome 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this a little over a month ago and got it just in time for a trip to France. It has barely left my side since getting it. It has pockets everywhere for notions and personal items. The front pocket is perfect as a wallet/ phone holder etc and is very roomy. Water bottle pockets, yarn threader, inside pockets, padded laptop section, the zippers are amazing, the feet on the bottom are amazing. The whole thing is so we'll constructed and executed and every detail was planned and produced exactly right. It is amazing. Looking forward to using it for many years.
By rachaelg on Nov 26, 2018      (read rachaelg's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Teal 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love It! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My backpack arrived today. Along with quite a few of the old Namaste bags I had one of the older backpacks years ago. This new improved version is 100% better and nicer! I love everything about it. The color is gorgeous. The quality is top notch. The little extras are helpful. I knit on the beach often. Being waterproof and having a zipper is important to me. The bag is a great size and comfy to wear. This will be my traveling knitting bag and I can’t wait to start using it. JBW & Namaste, you get an A+ on this one!
By sheknits on Nov 19, 2018      (read sheknits's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Maker's Backpack reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Acquanlan Harris on May 11, 2019      (read Acquanlan Harris's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Navy 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab