Muench New Marabu (Full Bags) Yarn - 4205 - Copper Reviews

Muench New Marabu (Full Bags) Yarn - 4205 - Copper
4205 - Copper shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
We're offering a special deal on this fabulous yarn! Buy a bag of 10 for only $10!!

Fun eyelash with flash and glitter! Muench's fancy metallic eyelash. This wonderful accent yarn comes in fifteen colors and creates a rich, elegant effect when combined with other yarns.

Regularly: $70.00

On Sale for $10.00! (86% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 4205 - Copper)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2
Physical Weight:
20g
Primary Fiber:
Polyester
Specific Fiber:
100% Polyester
US Needle:
15
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Novelty
Yardage:
81    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall New Marabu (Full Bags) Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 10 reviews)

fuzzy yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
not entirely what I was expecting. But very interesting. It gave me a start as to what am I going to make out of this? So for now it sits in my stash waiting for inspiration to come to me. The colors are wonderful. I'm hoping it's easy to work with.
By Barb Roeder on Jul 11, 2016      (read Barb Roeder's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Deal 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn based on an add I saw on Facebook. Its great and I got a ton for lots of fun projects.
By comunale26 on May 24, 2016      (read comunale26's 3 other reviews) 204 out of 255 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Claude on Mar 19, 2014      (read Claude's 5 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Marabu copper 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
It knitted as I expect for an eyelash yarn. I knitted it with an alpaca finger wt black yarn carrier. The final fabric looked very classy but I gave it a 4 because it was very scratchy with a brittle feel to the fabric. I won't use it again.
By FurKnits on Feb 25, 2014      (read FurKnits's 62 other reviews) 23 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up beautifully! I added it with five other yarns in knitting a shawl and it's a fun addition.
By shelllady on Mar 26, 2012      (read shelllady's 13 other reviews) 17 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just the perfect amount of eyelash bling metallic to add to anything fun! I have used it in cowls. hats and scarves!
By klb on Jan 30, 2012      (read klb's 13 other reviews) 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit anything with it yet, but the yarn is beautiful and will make a nice accent on a scarf I'm planning.
By Ita on Jan 23, 2012      (read Ita's 8 other reviews) 13 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great effect 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The metallic and bright shimmery color makes a great contrast against the black base. If you like eyelash yarns, I would definitely recommend these gorgeous selections. I would give this a higher rating because it is beautiful when knit up but it's SUCH a headache to work with simply because of the nature of eyelash novelty yarn in general. I really want to be in love with this stuff, but it's so much extra work that I just don't find it fun to knit with. If I have future projects that call for this sort of novelty yarn, I'll reach for it again, but only if it's necessary.
By Phrensy on Nov 02, 2011      (read Phrensy's 7 other reviews) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
fun fun fun...adds a dash of jazz to everything!
By justanewknitter on Jul 20, 2010      (read justanewknitter's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun Fun Fun!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been adding this yarn to many projects, however I just triple stranded it(mixing colors) and have come up with the most intresting fabric! I think its going to be my New Years Eve Party Pullover, a simple design, but WOW what a yarn!
By Kirstin on Sep 30, 2005      (read Kirstin's 14 other reviews) 11 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!