Muench Big Baby (Full Bags) Yarn - 5508 - Magma Reviews

Muench Big Baby (Full Bags) Yarn - 5508 - Magma
5508 - Magma shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
We're offering a special deal on this fabulous yarn! Buy a full bag of 10 for only $20!!

Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"

Regularly: $70.00

On Sale for $20.00! (71% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5508 - Magma)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
50/ball    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  HairyVelvety
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Big Baby (Full Bags) Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 42 reviews)

Baby yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am spoiled! this yarn is a dream to work with and I love the way the colors work up. I have bought several colors and they have all been beautiful. The service from Jimmy Beans Wool has been fantastic.
By Celeste Robb on Sep 22, 2016      (read Celeste Robb's 1 other review) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Beckyalvarez on Sep 07, 2016      (read Beckyalvarez's 18 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love it
By LeeH on Aug 03, 2016      (read LeeH's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By mlyness on Jul 20, 2016      (read mlyness's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn but a little chunkier than I had anticipated.
By mlyness on Jul 12, 2016      (read mlyness's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great big fun to knit! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I had to do a quick baby blanket, and this did the trick nicely! It is fun to watch your project grow up quickly.
By Hohjocello on Jul 11, 2016      (read Hohjocello's 6 other reviews) 111 out of 144 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I've crocheted 2 afghans so far and picked up enough to make 3 more. It is soft and cuddly. It takes a very large hook I used a P hook. Might take a bit of getting used to but worth it.
By Poohbear21 on May 24, 2016      (read Poohbear21's 10 other reviews) 17 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By knitting for fun on May 17, 2016      (read knitting for fun's 10 other reviews) 19 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
OK 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The yarn is fluffy and soft, but I would recommend it more for knitting than for crochet. I used it for the crochet border of a baby blanket, and it came out a little stiff, even on an N hook.
By Crochetnanigans on Mar 27, 2016      (read Crochetnanigans's 32 other reviews) 33 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sydell Savin on Jan 29, 2016      (read Sydell Savin's 2 other reviews) 46 out of 96 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!