Muench Big Baby (Full Bags) Yarn Reviews

We're offering a special deal on this fabulous yarn! Buy a full bag of 10 for only $20!!

Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"


Regularly: $70.00

On Sale for $20.00! (71% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5554 - Baby Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
50/ball    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  HairyVelvety
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Big Baby (Full Bags) Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 49 reviews)

More for adults than babies 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn of all time. I have crocheted throws and accessories all for adults. I love a bulky acrylic that works up quickly and has great colorways. Only the pastels look like baby colors. I would recommend this yarn to everyone, especially other needle workers that are allergic to wool. It has been discontinued so make sure to buy what you need up front.
By QUILTARTIST1 on May 27, 2017      (read QUILTARTIST1's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Celeste Robb on Dec 10, 2016      (read Celeste Robb's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Blankets 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been making baby blankets with all the different colors of this particular yarn. The colors in all these yarns are beautiful, I love it. I especially love that it is on sale and you can buy it in the full bags.
By Celeste Robb on Nov 29, 2016      (read Celeste Robb's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great value 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
this yarn was a perfect value for quick baby knits in washable yarn... have not used it, but it came and it looks very nice for the price.
By MarinJa on Nov 02, 2016      (read MarinJa's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By diamondstarfish on Oct 18, 2016      (read diamondstarfish's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Squeaky, strange but warm 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
When I received this yarn, I almost sent it back, understanding why the deal I received was so good. But I decided to soldier on after reading a review on ravelry mentioning the polartec type properties this yarn exhibits after becoming a scarf. So yes, I made a scarf and she is right. Very warm but a squeaky project all the way thru with my hook. I don't think I'd purchase again. If you make a baby blanket out of this, be warned it will be very heavy.
By Treewife on Oct 18, 2016      (read Treewife's 1 other review) 18 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Mandanor on Oct 18, 2016      (read Mandanor's 5 other reviews) 16 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am spoiled! this yarn is a dream to work with and I love the way the colors work up. I have bought several colors and they have all been beautiful. The service from Jimmy Beans Wool has been fantastic.
By Celeste Robb on Sep 22, 2016      (read Celeste Robb's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Beckyalvarez on Sep 07, 2016      (read Beckyalvarez's 18 other reviews) 19 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love it
By LeeH on Aug 03, 2016      (read LeeH's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab