Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Reviews

Misti Alpaca Chunky is exquisitely soft and heavenly to knit. A favorite yarn of both the beginner & experienced knitter.

$17.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3140 Pretty in Pink)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle:
US10
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Chunky Solids Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 24 reviews)

I love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! The picture on the website shows it to be a more purply color than it is, it's actually more of a denim blue. It's beautiful yarn, I love Misti Alpaca and Jimmy Beans was great in exchanging another color blue for this yarn!
By AmySnickers on Oct 18, 2016      (read AmySnickers's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Soft and delicious...easy to work with.
By Wadebid on Feb 04, 2016      (read Wadebid's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kelly1123 on Dec 14, 2015      (read Kelly1123's 4 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jevrdh on Sep 24, 2015      (read jevrdh's 1 other review) 8 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft Soft Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making a cowl for y mo...This is softer than a pillow cloud!
By shelleymink on Oct 09, 2013      (read shelleymink's 25 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fabknits1 on Feb 26, 2013      (read fabknits1's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best alpaca yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is by far my favorite baby alpaca yarn. Super soft and warm. It's my go to yarn for gift scarves. The recipients are always in awe. I also love how quick it knits up on large needles.
By fabknits1 on Feb 26, 2013      (read fabknits1's 3 other reviews) 28 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Misti Alpaca 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, second project I've done with it. Soft and luxurious to work with, makes a beautiful project. Only trouble I had was tendency to split, seemed better after I switched from rosewood to metal needles.
By Dianne_Fallon on Feb 22, 2013      (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) 17 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful and soft, soft soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a baby alpaca chunky yarn that works up quickly - made an infinity cowl with a diagonal pattern that worked up beautifully. Not only feels warm on, but the softness of the yarn itself cannot be beaten.
By GrandmaRose on Jan 08, 2013      (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) 22 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Z on Jan 07, 2013      (read Z's 81 other reviews) 20 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!