Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - '10 December - Sandy Clause Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - '10 December - Sandy Clause
'10 December - Sandy Clause shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Baby Me Boo is an ultra-scrumptious baby alpaca, merino wool, and bamboo blend of finger-pleasing goodness. The loosely spun thick-thin texture, plus the gorgeous hand dyed colorways, make this one of our favorite yarns from Misti Alpaca!

$23.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '10 December - Sandy Clause)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 32 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Lark Moyer on May 26, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Super soft and a beautiful color way.
By Lark Moyer on May 17, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 18 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Warmth 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've made several loop infinity scarves with Baby Me Boo yarn, using sizes 11 and 13 13 for casting on and off and given some as gifts. This yarn makes a wonderfully warm and soft wrap around the neck, the best I've found for very cold weather. The colors are good, too.
By ms on Jan 13, 2016      (read ms's 7 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this stuff !! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
made a cowl for myself and ended up making 3 more for friends - they love them !! Warm, soft and beautiful colors
By raintoday on Mar 18, 2014      (read raintoday's 1 other review) 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ms on Jan 11, 2013      (read ms's 7 other reviews) 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
warm, warm, warm 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to knit loop scarves, some as gifts - knit with large needles, this creates the warmest scarf imaginable. The colors and sheen are beautiful, too. It does shed some fuzz but that's a minor thing.
By ms on Jan 11, 2013      (read ms's 7 other reviews) 17 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soooo soft. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a very, very soft yarn. It knits up quickly but not bulky. I made an infinity scarf with it for a Christmas gift. The colors are gorgeous as well. I bought the color pictured as well as a soft blue. Love it. Would recommend it.
By MaryL on Nov 01, 2012      (read MaryL's 1 other review) 15 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Soft and fuzzy, with good color saturation. Unfortunately, the extreme thick & thin texture is just not for me -- too much variation makes the end product a bit lumpy.
By Midnight Star on Oct 22, 2012      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) 18 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great color, lovely touch, can't wait to work with it.
By lilyfreeshark on Jul 09, 2012      (read lilyfreeshark's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Me Boo - Yummy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn from the Wool Watcher and had regrets the next day as I hadn't knit with thick & thin for a while. I did however love the colours. When it arrived I felt an instant attraction and found myself winding it into a ball. Within a few hours My other WIPS were forgotten and I was casting on to make a cowl. I've loved knitting with this yarn, it feels so soft and the colour and texture changes have kept me interested. As soon as I finished my first project I immediately cast on to make a scarf with the leftovers. I'll be lurking on the wool Watcher to see if another colour comes up.
By MsDonna on Jul 01, 2012      (read MsDonna's 4 other reviews) 20 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!