Manos Del Uruguay Alegria Yarn - A8726 Carnaval Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Alegria Yarn - A8726 Carnaval
A8726 Carnaval shown $24.50

An exciting sock yarn from Manos! Alegria is an easy-care blend of ultra-soft superwash merino with durable polyamide. Its "hand" is remarkably soft and resilient, and comes in very fun and playful colorways!


$24.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for A8726 Carnaval)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Polyamide
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Polyamide
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
445    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Eco:
  Co-opFair Trade
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Alegria Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 13 reviews)

This yarn makes great socks! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Alegria is a lovely yarn that knits up smoothly and makes some of the comfiest, springy socks ever. The colors blend well and don't seem to pool or flash as much as some other brands. I love this yarn!
By amethystrose1 on Apr 11, 2017      (read amethystrose1's 19 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
color beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have a pattern for a pair of fancy fingerless gloves..having buttons up the back of the glove. I decided I wanted a victorian type of muted colors, and have it be a light flowery mix of colors. The colors of this yarn have all the colors of spring, but are muted, not shocking bright. Love this color. Also, of course this yarn is wonderfully soft, and is knitting up nicely.
By Becky Jo on Mar 24, 2017      (read Becky Jo's 79 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rebecca Allan on Feb 15, 2017      (read Rebecca Allan's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely and squishy, but color is WAY off! 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I just ordered the lovely Orquidea colorway, which according to the picture is a lovely mix of pastel blue, green and purple with a lot of white. The hank I received, however, was forest green, dark purple and navy blue. I understand that sometimes colors differ slightly, but this was WAY way off. Otherwise the yarn seemed squishy and lovely, but it's not the colors I was expecting at all.
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 09, 2017      (read AddieElizabeth's 33 other reviews) 14 out of 177 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I don't know how it works up because I'm giving it as a gift. But it feels soft and looks to be good quality yarn! Thinking of ordering me some too!
By Dharris on Jun 09, 2016      (read Dharris's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a lovely, soft yarn! The colors are vibrant and simply spectacular. I ordered the Tannat color and I am very excited to make my next project with this yarn. I also love that this yarn is Fair Trade and helps women in Uruguay. A great buy to be sure!
By DMarie84 on Oct 13, 2015      (read DMarie84's 1 other review) 7 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Carnival 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color I bought was called Carnival. This yarn was the softest of all of my superwash merino/nylon yarns. I LOVE the way the colors change, short little bursts of color that make it so fun to knit the shawl I am working on.
By Daynaknits on Jun 13, 2015      (read Daynaknits's 2 other reviews) 274 out of 546 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By amethystrose1 on Oct 24, 2014      (read amethystrose1's 19 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am absolutely in love with Alegria - it is smooth on the hands, knits up beautifully as socks, and the colors stay rich. What a treat!
By amethystrose1 on Oct 23, 2014      (read amethystrose1's 19 other reviews) 17 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PatriciaRoberts on Sep 23, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab