Manos Del Uruguay Alegria Yarn - A9630 Rambla Sur Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Alegria Yarn - A9630 Rambla Sur
A9630 Rambla Sur shown $24.50
An exciting sock yarn from Manos! Alegria is an easy-care blend of ultra-soft superwash merino with durable polyamide. Its "hand" is remarkably soft and resilient, and comes in very fun and playful colorways!

$24.50


Select colors on sale as low as $19.60!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for A9630 Rambla Sur)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Polyamide
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Merino, 25% Polyamide
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
445    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Eco:
  Co-opFair Trade
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Alegria Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 11 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rebecca Allan on Feb 15, 2017      (read Rebecca Allan's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely and squishy, but color is WAY off! 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I just ordered the lovely Orquidea colorway, which according to the picture is a lovely mix of pastel blue, green and purple with a lot of white. The hank I received, however, was forest green, dark purple and navy blue. I understand that sometimes colors differ slightly, but this was WAY way off. Otherwise the yarn seemed squishy and lovely, but it's not the colors I was expecting at all.
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 09, 2017      (read AddieElizabeth's 33 other reviews) 13 out of 174 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I don't know how it works up because I'm giving it as a gift. But it feels soft and looks to be good quality yarn! Thinking of ordering me some too!
By Dharris on Jun 09, 2016      (read Dharris's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a lovely, soft yarn! The colors are vibrant and simply spectacular. I ordered the Tannat color and I am very excited to make my next project with this yarn. I also love that this yarn is Fair Trade and helps women in Uruguay. A great buy to be sure!
By DMarie84 on Oct 13, 2015      (read DMarie84's 1 other review) 7 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Carnival 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color I bought was called Carnival. This yarn was the softest of all of my superwash merino/nylon yarns. I LOVE the way the colors change, short little bursts of color that make it so fun to knit the shawl I am working on.
By Daynaknits on Jun 13, 2015      (read Daynaknits's 2 other reviews) 274 out of 546 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By amethystrose1 on Oct 24, 2014      (read amethystrose1's 18 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am absolutely in love with Alegria - it is smooth on the hands, knits up beautifully as socks, and the colors stay rich. What a treat!
By amethystrose1 on Oct 23, 2014      (read amethystrose1's 18 other reviews) 17 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PatriciaRoberts on Sep 23, 2014      (read PatriciaRoberts's 7 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and very soft. It does feel to be on the thin side of fingering weight - but very nice none the less.
By Diane from PA on Sep 17, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 20 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Diane from PA on Aug 27, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 16 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!