Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 606 - Frost Gray Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 606 - Frost Gray
606 - Frost Gray shown $11.60
Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

Interested in sampling this yarn without investing in full skeins? Check out our Worsted Merino samples! They're great for colorwork projects, small toys, or simply for finding the perfect color for that sweater you're dying to make!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 606 - Frost Gray)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 274 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By barbeej on Feb 04, 2015      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 50 out of 125 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Marc on Jan 26, 2015      (read Marc's 1 other review) 33 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feel Good, Color Not So Much 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Is a joy to knit. The colors are too retro for me. Too busy with 70s harvest gold.
By apb on Jan 06, 2015      (read apb's 1 other review) 29 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Yarnie1 on Dec 31, 2014      (read Yarnie1's 5 other reviews) 23 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is a joy to knit up bc it's so soft. It's single ply and does pill but for me, it's worth it. The colors are also beautiful. I make fingerless mittens & hats using this yarn.
By KnitterNJ on Dec 19, 2014      (read KnitterNJ's 10 other reviews) 22 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Marvelous Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is one of my favorite yarns...soft, lofty, warm, and easy on the hands. My order arrived very quickly and was nicely packaged. I will be ordering from Jimmy Beans again!
By oregonmom on Nov 26, 2014      (read oregonmom's 1 other review) 47 out of 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wow! Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this yarn! Super soft and a joy to work with. Great colors! This combination really pops!
By Krista's Mom on Nov 19, 2014      (read Krista's Mom's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my absolute favorite yarn to work with. It feels so wonderful while knitting and while wearing. It also felts better than anything I have used. The variety of colors is amazing, the yardage is great, and the price is perfect.
By rettrogrrl on Nov 19, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lauren Dillon on Nov 19, 2014      (read Lauren Dillon's 11 other reviews) 17 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Acapella on Nov 07, 2014      (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) 16 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!