Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 195 Black Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 195 Black
195 Black shown $14.40
Yummy soft, Twist is a sumptuous 8ply from Malabrigo. This finger-pleasing fiber works up quickly on size US 8-11 needles for a luxurious fabric in any of the spectacular kettle-dyed colorways!


PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.

$14.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 195 Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Twist Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 24 reviews)

Softest wool ever 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the only sheep's wool that absolutely 100% never, ever itches, prickles, or chafes. Even better than their merino worsted. I think the plies make it feel softer. The autumn forest color is delicious.
By Rattify on Apr 10, 2016      (read Rattify's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Mulholland on Nov 24, 2015      (read Kathleen Mulholland's 4 other reviews) 69 out of 186 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Mulholland on Oct 24, 2015      (read Kathleen Mulholland's 4 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Mulholland on Oct 21, 2015      (read Kathleen Mulholland's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great experience! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They not only had my hard to find yarn they called me when. Dye lot issue came up, then they shipped with great packaging and zoom my yarn was in my hands! Does it get better than this? Megan
By IrishMeg on Jun 26, 2014      (read IrishMeg's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn
By onmyhonor on Mar 11, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 95 other reviews) 30 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Update to previous review 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I would like to add that halfway through the hank, there was a knot in the yarn and a lack of color where the dye didn't soak into the knot. I'm very disappointed to find a knot and would not have bought this brand if I knew they left them in. I definitely won't buy this brand again. I shouldn't have to work around a knot.
By A PE on Mar 09, 2014      (read A PE's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Inconsistant 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Very soft texture but the size of the yarn is inconsistent and varies from smaller to larger than the tagged weight throughout the hank. I'm disappointed and won't buy this brand again. I'll stick to Madelinetosh.
By A PE on Mar 03, 2014      (read A PE's 2 other reviews) 27 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By marijke on Nov 12, 2013      (read marijke's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and fabulous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mygirlsmom on Feb 25, 2013      (read mygirlsmom's 2 other reviews) 32 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!