Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 851 Turner Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 851 Turner
851 Turner shown $18.40

Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 93 reviews)

So pretty! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
By Stephanie Blake on Apr 05, 2016      (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) 27 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn - Not just for socks 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 33 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AwGiuliano on Jan 23, 2016      (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) 33 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. I am a big fan of the subtle color variations in kettle dyed yarn. Doesn't bleed onto my hands when knitting.
By AwGiuliano on Jan 22, 2016      (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Totally Tonal 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, with exceptional tones. Much nicer in person. It has a nice tight twist, and great stitch definition.
By TaraY on Jan 07, 2016      (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) 31 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
By Haevans on Jan 05, 2016      (read Haevans's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By alabamaknitter on Aug 28, 2015      (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Greatest sock yarn ever!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been knitting socks for thirty years, never quite finding the perfect yarn for winter wear in a warm climate. Malabrigo Sock, however, is perfect. It's fine, but still has heft, it's twist is just right for a long-wearing sock but not so highly twisted that the stitches never meld into a smooth fabric. Colors are gorgeous--deep, saturated, subtle. A joy to work with.
By alabamaknitter on Aug 05, 2015      (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) 14 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Order was processed quickly and the Malabrigo yarn is beautiful. I've not started knitting with it yet, but I believe it will make a lovely shawl.
By mamafultz on Jun 30, 2015      (read mamafultz's 1 other review) 16 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
By allison_j on Jun 04, 2015      (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) 25 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab