Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 812 Chocolate Amargo Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 812 Chocolate Amargo
812 Chocolate Amargo shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 812 Chocolate Amargo)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 89 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PamelaRic on Oct 17, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 169 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
By PamelaRic on Oct 13, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JustTrish on Jul 27, 2016      (read JustTrish's 5 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo, of course 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
By LoritaK on May 10, 2016      (read LoritaK's 1 other review) 13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great colors, a pleasure 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
By Sarochka on Apr 19, 2016      (read Sarochka 's 1 other review) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
By 50something on Apr 18, 2016      (read 50something's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So pretty! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
By Stephanie Blake on Apr 05, 2016      (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn - Not just for socks 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AwGiuliano on Jan 23, 2016      (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. I am a big fan of the subtle color variations in kettle dyed yarn. Doesn't bleed onto my hands when knitting.
By AwGiuliano on Jan 22, 2016      (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!