Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 801 Boticelli Red Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 801 Boticelli Red
801 Boticelli Red shown $18.40

Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 90 reviews)

Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
By noe on Jun 06, 2017      (read noe's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PamelaRic on Oct 17, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 30 out of 187 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
By PamelaRic on Oct 13, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JustTrish on Jul 27, 2016      (read JustTrish's 14 other reviews) 22 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo, of course 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been knitting over 70+ years and Malabrigo is my goto yarn
By LoritaK on May 10, 2016      (read LoritaK's 1 other review) 28 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great colors, a pleasure 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like working with Malabrigo and I love the depth of their colors.
By Sarochka on Apr 19, 2016      (read Sarochka's 1 other review) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice tight twist, but still soft to the touch. This is my first time working with Malabrigo, it's going into shawl right now...loving it!
By 50something on Apr 18, 2016      (read 50something's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So pretty! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is just beautiful, I've never 7sed Malabrigo before but I have a feeling it'll be one of my go to fibers from now on. Gorgeous colors!!
By Stephanie Blake on Apr 05, 2016      (read Stephanie Blake's 5 other reviews) 19 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn - Not just for socks 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016      (read zolanzoo's 23 other reviews) 24 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AwGiuliano on Jan 23, 2016      (read AwGiuliano's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab