Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 096 Sunset Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 096 Sunset
096 Sunset shown $13.60
Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 096 Sunset)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 106 reviews)

Lovely color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
By Leticia Russell on Dec 19, 2014      (read Leticia Russell's 3 other reviews) 18 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ustillcan on Nov 19, 2014      (read Ustillcan's 6 other reviews) 37 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By danabeegr on Nov 19, 2014      (read danabeegr's 1 other review) 26 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Couldn't get any better... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It's a joy to knit with this yarn, squishy and soft. I imagine it's super warm. I'm trying to come up with projects just so I have an excuse to buy more of this yarn. All the rave reviews are justified for this yarn.
By Nadi on Nov 04, 2014      (read Nadi's 3 other reviews) 17 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
By beegirl6 on Oct 20, 2014      (read beegirl6's 6 other reviews) 31 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
By Beckyalvarez on Oct 08, 2014      (read Beckyalvarez's 10 other reviews) 24 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By perci2 on Sep 29, 2014      (read perci2's 10 other reviews) 22 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nice yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
By perci2 on Sep 29, 2014      (read perci2's 10 other reviews) 16 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By jaxflipflopgirl on Aug 27, 2014      (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
so yummy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
By kittyknits on Aug 27, 2014      (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!