Malabrigo Mecha Yarn - 852 Persia Reviews

Malabrigo Mecha Yarn - 852 Persia
852 Persia shown $15.00

In Uruguayan Spanish, Mecha means "single ply," and in yarn language, Malabrigo means "amazing." Thus, Malabrigo's Mecha is 130 yards of amazing, single ply, bulky, superwash yarn!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.75
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
10-11
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
130    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mecha Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 28 reviews)

Mostaza 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
How can a skein feel so substantial, yet knit up to such a lofty fabric? I made a brioche stitch hat and the recipient was muchly pleased. Mostaza is a glorious color and it was a joy to knit with.
By andweeuh on Sep 29, 2015      (read andweeuh's 9 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Unbelievably gorgeous. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What a beautiful blend of colors Way to go Malabrigo!! Never can miss with this yarn.
By luvdot on Sep 28, 2015      (read luvdot's 37 other reviews) 18 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luscious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo is by far my favorite yarn. This color is gorgeous.
By luvdot on Sep 11, 2015      (read luvdot's 37 other reviews) 26 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and Rich 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful !
By luvdot on Apr 14, 2015      (read luvdot's 37 other reviews) 26 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jan 20, 2015      (read luvdot's 37 other reviews) 17 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Can't ever go wrong with Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Rich, deep color and soft wool. I love this brand.
By luvdot on Jan 18, 2015      (read luvdot's 37 other reviews) 18 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By SassySSS on Dec 19, 2014      (read SassySSS's 13 other reviews) 13 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a long loose cow with two skiens, the yarns are so soft and buttery, color is vibrant and saturated. A great way to make some nice warm holiday gift quickly.
By Fog city on Aug 18, 2014      (read Fog city's 1 other review) 20 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo is the best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I chose this yarn for a blanket that I am knitting along with my group. Got two blocks done and love the look and feel.
By grapevinegirl on Jun 03, 2014      (read grapevinegirl's 18 other reviews) 27 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have always loved Malabrigo yarns, and this one doesn't disappoint. Its very soft and knits up quickly. Will definitely re purchase!
By jewels h on May 13, 2014      (read jewels h's 4 other reviews) 19 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab