Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Saffron Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Saffron
Saffron shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

***PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!


From $16.80 to $19.20


Select colors on sale as low as $16.80!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 50 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kokomds on Apr 20, 2015      (read kokomds's 5 other reviews) 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MamaH on Oct 26, 2014      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 103 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely Gorgeous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am so pleased with this yarn. It is absolutely beautiful, feels wonderful and knits up incredibly well.
By MamaH on Oct 26, 2014      (read MamaH's 8 other reviews) 104 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really enjoyed the tight twist of this yarn - very little splitting during knitting. The first color I've used - worn denim - is absolutely fantastic. The color changes from blue to and almost green-grey were almost iridescent. This yarn was wonderful to work with and the finished item will be a favorite.
By momwithaplomb on Oct 09, 2013      (read momwithaplomb's 12 other reviews) 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A favorite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Got the color Tern and absolutely love it! Great yarn!
By SH on Sep 26, 2013      (read SH's 9 other reviews) 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
FAVORITE 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
ALWAYS a favorite - onesies are great for stashing and whenever the urge to shop strikes I can shop right in my own stash! I stock up whenever I can, and even gathered enough for a sweater. Alternating skeins is essential but you'd never know by looking at it!Such a gorgeous yarn and so soft and a joy to knit with. Addicting and flows into a beautiful fabric!
By KnittAddiction on Aug 22, 2013      (read KnittAddiction's 8 other reviews) 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kimi on May 21, 2013      (read Kimi's 1 other review) 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Tosh 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Onesies, twosies, threesies...love Tosh!
By Bead Weasel on Apr 29, 2013      (read Bead Weasel's 9 other reviews) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Spring Color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color will lift you out of your winter blues. Very soft and squishy. Am knitting a vest with it.
By knitsinamherst on Apr 23, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 63 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Helga Marie Bee on Apr 17, 2013      (read Helga Marie Bee's 1 other review) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab