Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Yarn - Nassau Blue Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Yarn - Nassau Blue
Nassau Blue shown $24.00

Tosh Merino is a gorgeous single-ply, 100% merino wool yarn, with a generous 210 yards per skein. The rustic, handspun look to this yarn is so distinctive in the finished fabric. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge tosh merino is perfect for sweater and accessory projects. each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and so very soft to the touch.


$24.00


Select colors on sale as low as $16.80!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Tender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 25 reviews)

2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By pgjakki on Nov 16, 2015      (read pgjakki's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This skein matched pretty well with a previously purchased skein and my infinity scarf came out beautifully. The only downside would be the fact that the yarn isn't twisted and can split if you're not watching your needles as you knit. Fairly large needles seem to help this problem. I'd certainly choose this yarn for another project!
By pgjakki on Nov 14, 2015      (read pgjakki's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I think this may be my new favorite yarn. The color is stunning,too.
By ellenmay on Apr 14, 2015      (read ellenmay's 8 other reviews) 28 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just finished knitting a hat with this yarn. The color is absolutely beautiful, and the quality is excellent. The hat is a heavier weight and warmer than one knit with Madelinetosh Pashmina. I went up one needle size due to the thickness of the yarn. The resulting hat is perfect for very cold weather here in the northeast. I gave it four stars rather than five only because I prefer knitting with Pashmina worsted as it is softer and silkier than Tosh.
By DorieLawson on Feb 05, 2015      (read DorieLawson's 2 other reviews) 33 out of 70 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By rawrpounce on Oct 20, 2014      (read rawrpounce's 1 other review) 19 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nearlynarly on Apr 21, 2014      (read Nearlynarly's 11 other reviews) 40 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft and beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was delighted with how soft and beautiful this yarn turned out to be!
By dreamattack on Apr 21, 2014      (read dreamattack's 3 other reviews) 28 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Vickwick on Mar 18, 2014      (read Vickwick's 7 other reviews) 23 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very easy to work with, beautiful color!
By Vickwick on Mar 18, 2014      (read Vickwick's 7 other reviews) 31 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Thrift shop dress shirt yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just received my skein of Tosh Sock Thrift Shop Dress Shirt yarn. Oh my gosh the colors are gorgeous. Tosh sock is one of my favorite yarns to work with and when the colors are this pretty it makes it all the more fun to knit another pair of socks. Am looking forward to the next limited edition yarn!
By olyknitter on Jan 14, 2014      (read olyknitter's 5 other reviews) 27 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab