Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Yarn - Jade Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Yarn - Jade
Jade shown $22.00
Tosh Merino is a gorgeous single-ply, 100% merino wool yarn, with a generous 210 yards per skein. The rustic, handspun look to this yarn is so distinctive in the finished fabric. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge tosh merino is perfect for sweater and accessory projects. each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and so very soft to the touch.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Jade)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Tender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 19 reviews)

Lovely color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't used the yarn as yet but it is soft and TGIF color is lovely!
By Knittinglou on Nov 28, 2016      (read Knittinglou's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Knits up like a dream and the colors are amazing!
By Liara on Oct 16, 2016      (read Liara's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BornOnAWed on Sep 21, 2016      (read BornOnAWed's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Will not buy again 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Bought the Americana on WW and knitted a hat for a friend. Soaked it in cold water with white vinegar to set the colors before mailing and it stretched out until it was huge on me-had been a little tight prior to that. There was no bleeding of colors in the cold soak-but then tried to shrink it to original size in hot water and it bled terribly and also would not shrink. It seemed that the loose twist straightened out once it was in water and did not return to the original after drying. So this is a cautionary tale-would not use it on anything that has to fit.
By onmyhonor on Dec 31, 2015      (read onmyhonor's 95 other reviews) 22 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By pgjakki on Nov 16, 2015      (read pgjakki's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This skein matched pretty well with a previously purchased skein and my infinity scarf came out beautifully. The only downside would be the fact that the yarn isn't twisted and can split if you're not watching your needles as you knit. Fairly large needles seem to help this problem. I'd certainly choose this yarn for another project!
By pgjakki on Nov 14, 2015      (read pgjakki's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I think this may be my new favorite yarn. The color is stunning,too.
By ellenmay on Apr 14, 2015      (read ellenmay's 8 other reviews) 20 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just finished knitting a hat with this yarn. The color is absolutely beautiful, and the quality is excellent. The hat is a heavier weight and warmer than one knit with Madelinetosh Pashmina. I went up one needle size due to the thickness of the yarn. The resulting hat is perfect for very cold weather here in the northeast. I gave it four stars rather than five only because I prefer knitting with Pashmina worsted as it is softer and silkier than Tosh.
By DorieLawson on Feb 05, 2015      (read DorieLawson's 2 other reviews) 31 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By rawrpounce on Oct 20, 2014      (read rawrpounce's 1 other review) 15 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nearlynarly on Apr 21, 2014      (read Nearlynarly's 8 other reviews) 38 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!