Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn - Silver Fox Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Chunky Yarn - Silver Fox
Silver Fox shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

Tosh Chunky is a 100% superwash merino wool. Working up at a versatile aran to chunky weight gauge, Tosh Chunky it is perfect for heavier sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Silver Fox)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5-4
Physical Weight:
115g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
165    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Chunky Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 33 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JessiB878 on Apr 30, 2014      (read JessiB878's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chunky 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I like the drape also.
By JMC on Mar 14, 2014      (read JMC's 4 other reviews) 20 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
a joy to knit with!
By pveldhuis on Feb 24, 2014      (read pveldhuis's 6 other reviews) 18 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on Jan 21, 2014      (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) 22 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great yarn but color issues 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is a great yarn. Love it for hats. I ordered a red color and it was an amazing red, consistent color throughout. Based on this experience I ordered a 'cobalt.' Received it and it is navy. Navy is not cobalt. Very disappointed. And, not dyed consistently - there is some white. I would buy in a brick and mortar store, if there was one near me that carried it. I'd suggest calling before ordering if you are picky about color. Would definitely give this yarn a 5 if not for the color problems.
By kyblue on Dec 05, 2013      (read kyblue's 1 other review) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and gorgeous colors.
By Kelly Perfect on Dec 04, 2013      (read Kelly Perfect's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KnittAddiction on Nov 26, 2013      (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
NICE! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I like it much better than Vintage. Soft, blocked well but not too drapey! Will definitely use it much much more!
By KnittAddiction on Nov 26, 2013      (read KnittAddiction's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My first time to purchase the chunky weight of Madelinetosh. I used this on a highly cabled scarf and the texture really popped. The slight variations of color gave the fabric depth and interest...a great yarn choice for my project.
By thinkyarn on Feb 21, 2013      (read thinkyarn's 15 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Haven't Used Yet but Love It 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was emergency yarn ordered when I thought another yarn was out of stock from another company. The other came in, so I used that, but I will use this yarn. The only reason I'm not using it immediately is that I did two other Christmas gifts with this color in different yarns - one was a huge sweater - and I'm sick of the color right now. Maybe this fall I'll do another infinity scarf.
By coffeeiv on Jan 22, 2013      (read coffeeiv's 16 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!