Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Antique Lace Reviews

Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Antique Lace
Antique Lace shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
*LIMITED EDITION* Grab these short skeins while you can! Once we're sold out, we're out.

Prairie Short Skeins are the same deliciously soft 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply, lace weight yarn as the regular Prairie - they're just 100 yards short of a normal skein! This fabulous yarn works up into a lovely lofty and drapey fabric that is perfect for a lace weight project. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$20.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Antique Lace)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
110g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
0-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
740    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Prairie Short Skeins Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 35 reviews)

Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to start the shawl. Thank you Jimmy Beans Wool for working to have your website colors match the yarn that arrives.
By lindateg on Feb 26, 2013      (read lindateg's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By donorato on Feb 22, 2013      (read donorato's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pelerine on Jan 23, 2013      (read pelerine's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lindateg on Dec 05, 2012      (read lindateg's 37 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A pleasure to work with... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great to work with, I just finished a pair of socks using traveling twisted stitches. The stitch definition was beautiful. I'm glad I got several colors and can't wait to start making more socks!
By Anna Barrow on Nov 22, 2012      (read Anna Barrow's 12 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Knit Red Book on Nov 05, 2012      (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am working with it right now, and it feels very soft and light. Not sure how it will look/feel after my project finished, but so far, I really like the yarn as in any other Tosh yarns.
By Bitta on Oct 31, 2012      (read Bitta's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jdavis on Oct 30, 2012      (read jdavis's 39 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ohhhhh what a color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yummy color, soft, squishy yarn, generous skein for the price - get some!
By Lswann on Oct 30, 2012      (read Lswann's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
... my newest desert island yarn pick ... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love love love it ... made the hayward from brooklyntweed and have three more swirling in my head ... prairie is wonderful ... knitted on a 4.5 mm needles ... love love love!
By Ina Braun on Oct 25, 2012      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!