Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Jade Reviews

Madelinetosh Prairie Short Skeins Yarn - Jade
Jade shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
*LIMITED EDITION* Grab these short skeins while you can! Once we're sold out, we're out.

Prairie Short Skeins are the same deliciously soft 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply, lace weight yarn as the regular Prairie - they're just 100 yards short of a normal skein! This fabulous yarn works up into a lovely lofty and drapey fabric that is perfect for a lace weight project. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

$20.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Jade)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
110g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
0-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
740    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Prairie Short Skeins Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 35 reviews)

wonderful service for gorgeous yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Tosh Prairie yarn and Jimmy Beans has it at a great price! Mine was delivered quickly too!
By Terry on Jul 23, 2013      (read Terry's 1 other review) 25 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By karamia21 on Jul 15, 2013      (read karamia21's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DebMehl on Jul 12, 2013      (read DebMehl's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yardage and very soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I've only just started a lace scarf but yarn is vey easy to work with and the color Well water is a lovely blue/grey
By MaryO7 on Jun 26, 2013      (read MaryO7's 33 other reviews) 19 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BellaRosa1971 on Jun 24, 2013      (read BellaRosa1971's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is great for cuddling or admiring. i haven't had the opportunity to work it up yet, still looking for the perfect pattern!
By Knit2Rip1 on Jun 18, 2013      (read Knit2Rip1's 8 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I’m making a scarf with Nassau Blue. It’s my first lace weight project and I’m enjoying it. It feels soft, yet holds the shape well. The color is so beautiful. I'm half way done with a skein, and so far, I’m not having any problem with breaking or finding knots.
By MariJ on Jun 03, 2013      (read MariJ's 6 other reviews) 19 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Avischulz on May 29, 2013      (read Avischulz's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Heavenly lace 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn to make a large stole and most recently, a very light weight sweater. This yarn is not only incredibly soft and a true pleasure to knit with, it is also sturdy, holds up well over multiple washes and retains shape. Not to mention the truly amazing colors.
By Avischulz on May 29, 2013      (read Avischulz's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am very pleased with this yarn. It knits up easily with no pilling and holds its shape well for lace-work. And the colors cannot be beat!
By Barrington on Apr 24, 2013      (read Barrington's 8 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!