Madelinetosh Prairie Yarn - Antique Lace Reviews

Madelinetosh Prairie Yarn - Antique Lace
Antique Lace shown $24.70
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Prairie is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply, lace weight yarn. With a generous 840 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a full sized lace project! Each incredibly soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable.

$24.70
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Antique Lace)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
n/a
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
0-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
840    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Prairie Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 51 reviews)

... a repeat buy of PRAIRIE in the stunning new color ... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
... oh ... it's gorgeous ... I love PRAIRIE and have used it in my LOLA sweater design in more than one sample ... am hoping to use it again for the new design due September 2014 ... knitting faster!
By Ina Braun on Jul 21, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 18 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Prairie Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Looking forward to pairing this with a pattern and putting it in my queue.
By cydneyjo on Jun 24, 2014      (read cydneyjo's 7 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
As always this yarn knitted up beautifully. Spectrum colour was better than expected. Suggest looking at Google images of the yarn, you see more shade variations from the different photographs.
By SuzieB on Jun 03, 2014      (read SuzieB's 18 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cmz46 on May 12, 2014      (read cmz46's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful
By cmz46 on May 12, 2014      (read cmz46's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is yarn is so beautiful. I loved knitting with it. It really made knitting a joy!
By weavessence on Mar 16, 2014      (read weavessence's 10 other reviews) 8 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What's not to love ... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
... madelinetosh prairie ... I love love love that yarn ... and the colors of this special one ... can't beat it ... now ... what to cast on?
By Ina Braun on Mar 10, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh Prairie Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the rich and subtle variations in the color of this yarn. It was free of knots and promises to work up into a beautiful shawl.
By Flying Needles on Mar 10, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 18 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Love Love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous, knits up beautifully and I had to have one more color for the samples of my pattern to come ... a lovely women's pullover that wears just about year round!
By Ina Braun on Feb 05, 2014      (read Ina Braun's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DonnaK on Nov 21, 2013      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!