Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes - Red Velvet Rooibos Reviews

Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes - Red Velvet Rooibos
Red Velvet Rooibos shown $29.95

Madelinetosh is known for their amazing colors so we decided to take the most popular colors in their most popular yarn, Tosh Merino Light, and wind it up in to a sampler of mini-skeins in a variety of colorways so you can try them all out! The result is our latest batch of finger-pleasing yarn pastries, which come with tea, crumpets and a little Texas twist! Each sampler set contains twelve, 20-yard tea cakes (mini-skeins)and comes in "flavors" like Lemon Ginger, Earl Grays, Chai Spice, Red Velvet Rooibos, Mojito Mint Green, and Berry Blackcurrant. Each set comes complete with a bag of Stash tea and a Biscoff cookie for you to enjoy while you knit. As an added bonus, a copy of the Modicum Mitts by Rachel Roden is also included! (To see the mitts in person, check them out on Ravelry here.)
You can also view all Madelinetosh TML Tea Cakes.


$29.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Additional Info:
Each box of tea cakes is packaged in a pastry box and containes twelve 20 yard skeinettes of Tosh Merino Light in the following colors: Amber Trinket, Byzantine, Cherry, Coquette, Oxblood, Robin Red Breast, Rose, Scarlet, Sequoia, Tart, Torchere, Vintage Sari.
Category:
Gifts
Difficulty:
Beginner
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall TML Tea Cakes Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 30 reviews)

Red Velvet Rooibos Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 9 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Carol GJ on Jun 24, 2017      (read Carol GJ's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 10 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Minnie Mae on May 31, 2014      (read Minnie Mae's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Highly Recommend 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have always adored Jimmy Beans and these little tea cakes are perfect heels and toes for my socks!
By cindy horne on May 09, 2014      (read cindy horne's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the tea cakes. Really had to restrain myself from buying all of them. Colors are great. Yarn is fantastic.
By anitat on Apr 16, 2014      (read anitat's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tea cakes 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Oh my gosh I love these. I've made the star garland. So cute. Going to make the heart garland. And I get to try some really amazing yarn.
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Midnight Star on Jan 08, 2014      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Perfect for trying out a bunch of colors. I will eventually use the mini-skeins for a star garland. But it is beautiful to see all the colors firsthand! I could easily make a varigted scarf with all the lovely colors.
By Midnight Star on Jan 08, 2014      (read Midnight Star's 19 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
LOVE, love, love these Tea Cakes Kits!!! Can't go wrong!
By Jana Walker on Jan 05, 2014      (read Jana Walker's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 7 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By girleen15 on Dec 27, 2013      (read girleen15's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Red Velvet Rooibos 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other TML Tea Cakes reviewed:
too cute! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love this little set perfect for a pair of fingerless mitts. these tea cake sets would make great gifts too
By echo59 on Dec 21, 2016      (read echo59's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Earl Gray 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab