Madelinetosh BFL Sock Yarn - The Wildlings (New - Spring 2018) Reviews

Madelinetosh BFL Sock Yarn - The Wildlings (New - Spring 2018)
The Wildlings (New - Spring 2018) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

100% Blue Faced Leicester wool, BFL Sock is a wonderful addition to the fabulous array of yarns offered by Madelinetosh! It has a nice tight twist, for excellent stitch definition, and while it is soft and slightly airy, it is a very solid yarn that will hold up well over time. It can be washed by hand or in the machine on a gentle cycle, in cold water, and air dried flat. BFL sock is a great choice for warm winter socks, accessories and garments!

BFL sock has been discontinued and unfortunately we are unable to get more.


$26.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
118g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Blue Faced Leicester
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  FeltsSoftens with Wear
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  South Africa
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall BFL Sock Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 12 reviews)

Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the colors and squishiness. Have not used it yet but confident it will knit beautifully!
By Knitnat on Feb 05, 2018      (read Knitnat's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great addition to tosh. Love how bouncy this yarn is
By go marilyn on Nov 07, 2017      (read go marilyn's 217 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BFL Sock 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have been in love with BFL since the first time I felt and used it. I knew that the MadTosh version of this yarn would be wonderful, so I had to order some of it, plus I couldn't let my Beanie Bucks expire.
By purpleknit on Aug 24, 2017      (read purpleknit's 42 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By londonlady on Aug 09, 2017      (read londonlady's 6 other reviews) 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A fantastic yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was a dream to work with and the finished project is wonderful. I will buy more ..... I recommend this dream of yarn
By londonlady on Aug 08, 2017      (read londonlady's 6 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Californiatrisha on Jul 17, 2017      (read Californiatrisha's 2 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Because I love Abiquiu, NM, I bought this skein of sock yarn to test out the color with the idea of making a sweater of it in one of the other sizes of MadTosh yarns in the color Abiquiu. Not sure I'll go that route but love how my gauge swatch knitted up in this BFL sock yarn and will definitely be making socks with this yarn.
By Kildaren97 on Jul 17, 2017      (read Kildaren97's 11 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Clwknit on Jun 21, 2017      (read Clwknit's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Overall quality, great price. Knots beautifully. Definitely something I will buy again.
By Clwknit on Jun 21, 2017      (read Clwknit's 2 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Decent Tough Sock Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm updating my earlier review, and adding one star based on the finished product. My earlier comment on the scratchiness still stands, as this is definitely a rougher wool to work with than Merino, and the Madtosh BFL is . That being said, the finished product is not at all itchy or scratchy, though it still lacks the softness of merino. Once blocked the fabric becomes much smoother, though again still not quite as soft as most of the merino and some other BFL I've worked with. The stitch definition is great, and even though it's 100% wool these are wearing beautifully. After several full days of being worn both in boots and on their own around the house these show very little wear, and feel like they will last forever. I will be using this yarn again, even though it's not quite as nice to work with as some of the softer yarns.
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 28, 2017      (read AddieElizabeth's 34 other reviews) 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab