Lorna's Laces Staccato Yarn - Natural Reviews

Lorna's Laces Staccato Yarn - Natural
Natural shown $7.00

Hankering for a taste of Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock? These Staccatos are the same 25g mini skeins of 80% Superwash Wool and 20% Nylon that you'll find in the String Quintet Packs, but now you can get them a la carte!


$7.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
25g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
1
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
107    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Small Skein or Sample
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Staccato Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 20 reviews)

coordinating colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used two string coordinating collections and single color staccato. Blends well with other Lorna's Laces selection with great results.
By reine on Aug 07, 2017      (read reine's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These yarns are the same as Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock yarn and are great to have if you love stranded work. The yarn has nice give, is soft, and the colors are lovely.
By amethystrose1 on Aug 03, 2017      (read amethystrose1's 23 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Crabbyabby8 on Aug 02, 2017      (read Crabbyabby8's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous color, small package 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These are great for accent colors. I have been buying them up to add a touch of contrast to all sorts of projects.
By Heather W on Apr 19, 2017      (read Heather W's 9 other reviews) 20 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Yummy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my third bit of Shepherd Sock, and it may be my new go-to for fingering weight yarn. It knits up like a dream- there was a lot of wasted knitting time spent on just feeling the fabric as it was created! Absolutely no bleeding during soak/block either. Well worth the cost!
By Trixie75 on Nov 14, 2016      (read Trixie75's 4 other reviews) 84 out of 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great addition to the string quartet line. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great idea to add singles for when you just need a little more.
By Leslie G on Jul 11, 2016      (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Solid add-on 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this add-on yarn as part of the Queen of Thrones Mystery Knit-a-Long. The yarn is sturdy and easy to use it did not bleed during blocking. I'd be happy to recommend this for fingering-weight projects - my shawlette turned out great!
By Jackalgirl on Jul 07, 2016      (read Jackalgirl's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sugarbeagle on Jun 22, 2016      (read Sugarbeagle's 3 other reviews) 36 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sammac on Jun 06, 2016      (read Sammac's 6 other reviews) 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Lorna Lace's Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love how it feels, knits up, great product!
By KathyDoo on May 25, 2016      (read KathyDoo's 1 other review) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab