Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Flames Reviews

Lorna's Laces Sportmate Yarn - Flames
Flames shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Sportmate, the sport-weight sister to Lorna's Solemate, is a glorious blend of scrumptiously soft superwash merino and silky smooth Outlast viscose, a smart-fiber that interacts with your body's microclimate and regulates temperature. This high-tech fiber is used by the likes of NASA and Ferrari!

Use this gorgeous yarn for summery shawls to ward off that evening chill, or for lightweight cardigans you can wear at the office to avoid the bite of an over-active air conditioner. Sportmate is perfect for any knit or crochet project and comes in many of your favorite Lorna's Laces colorways!

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Flames)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
70% Superwash Merino, 30% Outlast Viscose
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sportmate Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 48 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Annielor on Jun 25, 2016      (read Annielor's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this in the Black Watch colorwY, which is just stunning. This yard has a beautiful hand and sheen. It makes for very pleasant knitting.
By Annielor on Jun 22, 2016      (read Annielor's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandy Rushforth on Feb 04, 2016      (read Sandy Rushforth's 14 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lucscious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft and lofty, the Sandy Goes colorway is also a great - lovely combination of hues. Winding was also a breeze - a treat to not mess with tangled skeins.
By jennymarie5 on Jan 19, 2016      (read jennymarie5's 8 other reviews) 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By swarty7 on Aug 12, 2015      (read swarty7's 6 other reviews) 21 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
LOVE IT 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderfully soft, vibrant colors.
By mrosen1024 on Feb 04, 2015      (read mrosen1024's 3 other reviews) 38 out of 98 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
A great yarn. Beautiful to look at, touch and work with.
By garedbird on Jan 26, 2015      (read garedbird's 1 other review) 48 out of 112 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Could be great, but.... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Although I like the yarn, what upsets me is the knots. This is my 3rd time using this yarn, in 3 different colors. Each time I had pesky knots, from one and up to 3 knots in every skein used! WHY is this? It is pricey yarn. Never had this with the other Lorna's Laces Yarns. My last order was 4 skeins of Child Play. I am using my second skein of this order, and, had 1 knot in EACH skein thus far. I am so disappointed, because I like the feel of the yarn, stitch definition and wear of the garments made with it. Did send a message directly to Lorna's Laces, but thus far NEVER had a reply from them. Not good customer service. Perhaps some one from JBW's Customer Service could take this up with Lorna's Laces? I am SURE that I am not the only one with this experience. ICE in NJ
By ice on Oct 21, 2014      (read ice's 64 other reviews) 60 out of 128 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
awesome yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
beautiful colors thanks! and a really great yarn gets even better with the addition of the Outlast fibers...keep it coming please!
By beegirl6 on Sep 24, 2014      (read beegirl6's 9 other reviews) 45 out of 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dianne310 on Sep 09, 2014      (read Dianne310's 1 other review) 35 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!